Customer Reviews for

Murder in Half Moon Bay, Book 1

Average Rating 3
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed

I enjoyed this book. It was a light read, a murder mystery. with a surprise ending. I would recommend it.

posted by saw0130 on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

So so

Lame

posted by Anonymous on July 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    A ok read

    Okay for being free but a waste of money if you pay for it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Fair at best

    An ok way to pass time in an airport waiting for your plane to arrive, not likely you will get so engrossed in the story you will miss your boarding announcement. The plot is not bad but the author spends too much time describing food & fashion in detail. Police chief gives main character way too much access to evidence and encourages her to assist with investigation even though they just met, he doesn't know her, and she is a writer for a gardening magazine not a cop or P.I.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    I was willing to give this book a try, but I was sorry I did. T

    I was willing to give this book a try, but I was sorry I did. The author spends way too much time describing thing in detail like: the food the characters are eating (it's a wonder the main character doesn't weigh 600 lbs with all she eats in this book); clothing; hairstyles that have nothing to do with the story. I'm a dog lover, but really?? She describes in way too much detail (again) as to what the dog is saying to the main character. I tried to get thru the whole thing but just couldn't started skimming at page 300. I agree, too far-fetched the police captain would never give this person these liberties in real life. Thankfully, this was free. I wouldn't bother if I were you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    416 pages, poorly edited, inane story

    This free mystery was poorly edited. Several times the tenses were mixed up. It was also inane. It is 416 pages after the reader discounts the brag and introduction pages. There is no sex, romance, gore, cursing, religion or much plot. I can' t fathom a police chief involving a woman gardener, who writes for a magazine, in a murder investigation. All because she finds the body, she becomes lead investigator on the case. How stupid does the author think readers are? Of course she solves the crime on her own. Have a pen and paper handy, so you can make a list of who is who, there are a lot of characters in this novel. Many of whom do nothing. For ages 16 and up. But I recommend you skip this one.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    So so

    Lame

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Enjoyed

    I enjoyed this book. It was a light read, a murder mystery. with a surprise ending. I would recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Inerrsting read

    Quick read. Entertaining. Would have liked it to be more Christian based other than "she prayed". Enjoyable. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Nice easy read

    Chief too trusting to be real but it helped the story move fast

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    A garden combo mystery

    Nice cozy think ive read one or two of the others but it may be another author with same combo note that responsible travelers ususlly have a nylon portable dog crate for roons and solid for auto. Dogs can get loose and lost and many hotels will not allow maids to service a room with a loose animal or one shut in bathroom. Dog rooms often special rooms on ground or first floor so dogs dont ride in elevators. Page counter and"Bubba"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    anonymous

    Balderdash!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Trite and mindless

    If you want to read to pass time away this isfor you. I read this with a fever jusr to while away my time and not think. Idid like the characters but it was immature and far fetched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Leela Kaay

    This book is very intresting. I like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Okay book.

    Like a murder she wrote story onlyless dramatic. A little comedy would've spiced it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Anon

    Enjoyable Miss Marple-type mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Kentucky41

    Way too sugary. Not a enough drama. Rnding was a surprize. The book is well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2