Customer Reviews for

Murder in Mind

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT !!!!!

This is by far the best mystery I have read in a long while. I read it in one day and am disappoonted that BN doesnt offer any more of her books. There is romance but no disgusting sex scenes, and murder but no gory descriptions. The characters feel like friends and I'...
This is by far the best mystery I have read in a long while. I read it in one day and am disappoonted that BN doesnt offer any more of her books. There is romance but no disgusting sex scenes, and murder but no gory descriptions. The characters feel like friends and I'm sure I will find myself thinking about Sloane and Maddie tomorrow. I would give this ten stars if I could. Read it- you won't be disappointed.

posted by Karen_IN on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointing.

Poorly written. Not believabke. Writren like an amateur. Will not read other books by this author.

posted by 9029298 on August 26, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    EXCELLENT !!!!!

    This is by far the best mystery I have read in a long while. I read it in one day and am disappoonted that BN doesnt offer any more of her books. There is romance but no disgusting sex scenes, and murder but no gory descriptions. The characters feel like friends and I'm sure I will find myself thinking about Sloane and Maddie tomorrow. I would give this ten stars if I could. Read it- you won't be disappointed.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    I really enjoy the Sloane Monroe series. However, a bit of a wa

    I really enjoy the Sloane Monroe series. However, a bit of a warning - this book, for some reason has been re-named from Sinnerman to Murder Mind, so if you own or have read Sinnerman, this is the same book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Excellent read!!

    Cheryl Bradshaw is one of the very best author's I've read! She's always entertaining, keeping the reader wanting more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Wow

    First by this author. Love Sloane, shes tough and tender all at the same time. This was so good I ordered the rest in the series!! Please keep em coming!!!!! PLEASE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2014

    I really enjoyed Murder in Mind (previously Sinnerman), Book 2 i

    I really enjoyed Murder in Mind (previously Sinnerman), Book 2 in the Sloane Monroe series, and thought it better than Book 1, to which I gave 5 stars. This one deserves 6 stars - well written, likable characters, great mystery. Cheryl Bradshaw is a gifted mystery writer and has crafted an excellent series. I'm now eagerly moving on to Book 3, I Have A Secret, and hope there will be more Sloane books to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Very disappointing.

    Poorly written. Not believabke. Writren like an amateur. Will not read other books by this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly Recommecded

    Best Author I've read in suspense lately. I ordered all of her other books after reading this one. They are great.Don't want to put them down to wait till the next day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Murder in Mind

    Excellent. Very suspenceful and will read more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Always a great read!

    Can never put the book down. Keeps me guessing and always looking for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    My first ok in the Sloane Monroe series.  Can't wait to read 1,

    My first ok in the Sloane Monroe series.  Can't wait to read 1, 3 & 4.  I coudn't put it down!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Easy readi but Easy read

    I musr admit i read the entire book but found myself wondering what happened that i could not recall what i had just read










    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Poorly Written!! This is probably a good story but I couldn't g

    Poorly Written!! This is probably a good story but I couldn't get past the first 50 pages because the author can't seem to express conversations other than to say "he said", "she said" "i said". when i read a book that has "he said", "she said" or "i said" each and every time a character speaks, I feel like I'm reading to a first grade class. Maybe the author should read some other books and get some ideas on how to express herself or the use of a thesaurus would probably be helpful in this case.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Good read

    I really enjoyed reading this one and i cant wait to read the others!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    EHHHH

    THE cover is scary but i guess it is okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Is so good.

    Is so good and jiuce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Tzhx

    WE ARE GOING TO FIND YOU

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    GOOD READ!

    This was my introduction to this author, and I must say this was quite a good read. I understand now that this is actually the second book in a series, but I never felt lost or like I was missing out on something for missing the first. I liked this enough to go find the other books in this series and read them.

    This book was told from two points of view and that was pretty neat. Reading from the POV of the killer was a different experience, but it was a change from the norm that I really liked.

    This book isn't too graphic, but the subject matter is just a little dark. Wouldn't recommend for a child, but for teens and up, if you like a good murder mystery, this is one. I will be looking for more from this author.

    -- SPeeD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    The second book in the Sloane Monroe series, Murder in Mind: Slo

    The second book in the Sloane Monroe series, Murder in Mind: Sloane Monroe is out to avenge the murder of her sister by a serial killer who has started killing again after a long time between victims. You really get to know the characters and are rooting for Sloane to get it solved. She has her best friend Maddie who is the medical examiner, and a policeman boyfriend who help her. The entire Sloane Monroe series is very well written and you won't be disappointed. This one is a bit disturbing, as you get a glimpse into the mind of the serial killer, but it feels accurate. Great book, great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a most exceptional novel...  It makes you feel like you

    This is a most exceptional novel... 
    It makes you feel like you are there with Sloane trying to solve the murder of her sister...and in the mind of the serial killer all at the same time ...it will hold you until the very end  you will not be able to put this book down .
    Cheryl Bradshaw is a great author  you will be putting her on your list of must read all books written by her.  I highly recommend the series to everyone that loves a good mystery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Five stars! What I loved about this novel was that you get to t


    Five stars! What I loved about this novel was that you get to track the serial killer through the eyes of the PI, Sloane Monroe, and through the eyes of the killer, Sam Reids. You get to understand what motivates him to do the things he's done and why he goes after Sloane. It's a real page-turner, and I'd love to see this one made into a movie. I've read all of the books in this series now, and they are all fantastic, but this one is definitely one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2