Customer Reviews for

Murder in Store

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Read it!

    I loved it. Too bad other books are not free :)) I liked the story, twists, end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    fine book

    nothing too special but a good, easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Good Read

    Very quick read. I had a hard time putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Extra good read. Holds ones insterest and keeps you guessing to the very end. Recommend to everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Recommend

    Good story with lots of twists and turns that keep you interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Won't be disappointed.

    Enjoyed this book. I like reading books that hold your interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Give it a pass

    A middle age detective in a dead end department store security chief job lands in the middle of the murder of the store owner. (Shall we leave aside the whining, drinking and smoking that takes place when his early 20s girlfriend kicks him to the curb?)

    Falling somewhere between a hard-boiled and cozy, the book lacks well rounded characters and consistent forward plot momentum. Perhaps it will appeal to middle age guys.....

    I can see potential, but some drastic editing is needed. That editing needs to fix the formatting from strictly amateur hour.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    great story!

    What a great story. It had a very easy flowing writing style, and kept the mystery going until the very end. I'll definitely be reading the rest of the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Really enjoyable

    I dont usually read crime novels but i did have fun reading this one. Nice twists and the characters were easy to get to know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Ok....

    The book seemed to be slow at times. But it had me going. My guesses were never right on who did the murder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Good

    A little slow at the begining. But overall a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Good read.

    Nicely paced, good story and interesting characters. Looking forward to reading more of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Murder in Store

    Nice mystery. Kept me reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Good

    Nobody does anything completely stupid. Will look for other books in the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Excellent

    Pretty good read and worth the time!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Worth the price

    Very good read,lots of twists and flips.Will be gettingmore from this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3