Customer Reviews for

Murder in the South of France

Average Rating 3.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Highly reccomend

After reading all of the posted reviews, I would have to say that I agree with almost all of them but---

I would like to lnow where the person who foind this book too vulgar was reading. After reading the entire book, page by page and word by word, I wonder...
After reading all of the posted reviews, I would have to say that I agree with almost all of them but---

I would like to lnow where the person who foind this book too vulgar was reading. After reading the entire book, page by page and word by word, I wonder from where the vulgarity came. Sure there where some romantic scenes, but I really did not find them explicite. The language was not all that strong either. As a matter of fact, I thought that this novel was surprisingly refreshing. It was well written, kept you wondering until the end "who done it", explained what needed to be explained and left to your imagination that which is more intetesting when fully imagined. I will definitely read hey other novels.

posted by Anonymous on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

vulgar

Do not like the dirty language.

posted by bm54 on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Highly reccomend

    After reading all of the posted reviews, I would have to say that I agree with almost all of them but---

    I would like to lnow where the person who foind this book too vulgar was reading. After reading the entire book, page by page and word by word, I wonder from where the vulgarity came. Sure there where some romantic scenes, but I really did not find them explicite. The language was not all that strong either. As a matter of fact, I thought that this novel was surprisingly refreshing. It was well written, kept you wondering until the end "who done it", explained what needed to be explained and left to your imagination that which is more intetesting when fully imagined. I will definitely read hey other novels.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended-Check it out!

    I highly recommend this book. I enjoyed the French phrases in it, all of which were translated into English. The protagonist and her friends are very likable. I enjoyed the French flavor of the book and descriptions of the surrounding area. I also enjoyed the wine and food references. I have read all the books in this series and enjoyed each one.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Very good. Mystery, adventure and vicarious travel. I liked i

    Very good. Mystery, adventure and vicarious travel. I liked it enough to buy the next in the series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    I very much enjoyed this book and have purchased the entire Magg

    I very much enjoyed this book and have purchased the entire Maggie Newberry series to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Warning?

    Is the warning true? Don't read the book on an empty stomach, it will cause cravings for red wine and high-fat content french food.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Excellent book

    Excellent book. Great characters. Thanks to the author for the free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Really good

    I really truly enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    I highly recommend reading this book

    Was very interested in finding the person who was doing the murders. Thought I had it solved only to find out I was wrong. Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great book!

    Really great mystery book that kept me spellbound.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    MURDER IN THE SOUTH OF FRANCE, SHOULD READ!

    This was easy reading with interesting characters and some surprises all along. I will look for more by the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Excellent read!

    I so enjoyed this book the ending was awesome!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Good read

    It took a while to get in to but finished strong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    This looks so good

    Im just getting into this one if any of u r looking for a new book to read this looks good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Fun read!

    Just bought the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great story with great cbaracters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2