Customer Reviews for

Murder of a Pink Elephant (Scumble River Series #6)

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    Really good book for Murder Mystery lovers.

    Murder of a Pink Elephant was a really good book in my opinion.I thought for a second that i really wasnt going to like it but that had changed as i was reading.It got really intresting when the part of the gym caught fire...or was it someones fault??That was really thrilling.When ever Skye found Frannie in the locker and she was tied up.I really wasnt expecting that.When the police found Logan dead in the gym...That was very unexpected,and everyone thought that Vince(Skyes brother)was the one responsible for the murder of Logan because they had been fighting before Logans mysterious death...........All in all i really thought that the book was really good and i reallly enjoyed it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    Great "light" mystery and characters you love to read about!

    I really like this mystery series. It is to me a "light" mystery that is enough to cure my love for mysteries. The character Skye is the town sleuth that always solve the crime and I dont ever see it coming. I enjoyed this book, it had plenty of twist to it. I love to see the relationships of the characters evolve and change!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2004

    Can Skye clear her brother and find the meth lab?

    Skye Denison is a school psychologist in Scumble River. Her brother¿s band has just changed its name from Plastic Santa to Pink Elephant. It¿s changed its sound from soft rock and roll to a sound so loud it made her ears almost bleed. They practice in Vince¿s hair salon. The band plays at the Valentine¿s Day dance at the local high school. When a fire breaks out, Skye works hard to make sure everyone is out safely. Then Logan Wolfe, a band member, is found dead after the fire. There had been tension in the band recently. Heather , a groupie, wants to sign with the band. She wants it so bad, she slept with each band member hoping it would help. It didn¿t. But once Logan, their lead signer, is dead, Heather is added to the band. Could she have killed Logan to get in? Police Chief Wally Boyd is running for town mayor. His ex-wife, Darleen, has returned and is hoping to become ¿Mrs. Mayor.¿ Unfortunately she is very jealous of Skye and causes much trouble. There isn¿t anything for her to be jealous about, but she still is. Vince becomes Wally¿s number one suspect in Logan¿s death. Skye knows she must protect her brother and help find the real killer. Simon, her boyfriend and the coroner and funeral home owner, has recently purchased the bowling alley. His mother arrived in town not long ago and after time and some discussions, he bought it so she could run it. The renovations are done and they have their open house. Many strange occurrences happen in town and in neighboring towns with many youth. It comes to Skye¿s attention that an influx of drugs has hit the area. She is trying to find the methamphetamine lab and shut it down. This is another in a string of great books in this series. I love Skye and all the other characters. They all blend together to make a wonderful small-town atmosphere. Her family is always in the middle of things. Since her mother is a dispatcher, she often knows what¿s happening before Skye. This makes it hard for Skye to do her sleuthing. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2004

    An upbeay mystery

    When Sky Dennison graduated school, she left Scumble River before the ink on her diploma was dry. After she lost her job, her boyfriend dumped her and she didn¿t have enough money to pay the rent, she returned home. Her uncle got her the position of school psychologist and after almost three years Sky realizes she likes living and working in her hometown, being close to friends, family and her lover Simon................................. The high school sponsors a dance for the students and hire Pink Elephant, a band that includes Sky¿s brother Vince, to play at the event. She notices that two members are at each other¿s throat but her brother won¿t tell her why. At the night of the dance, a fire alarm evacuates the building; when Skye looks to see if anyone is in the building, she trips over the dead body of a band member. Vince is a prime suspect so Sky once again tries to track down a murderer so that she can exonerate his brother................................... Although Scumble River is a small community, it has many of the problems of a big city including students taking hard drugs. While trying to find a killer, Sky always wants to find the methamphetamine lab so the sheriff can close it down and arrest the dealer. The heroine is tough when it comes to her students and her family, going the extra mile to get them out of trouble yet with Simon all she can think of is ¿Give me give me good lovin¿. MURDER OF A PINK ELEPHANT is an upbeat amateur sleuth mystery that takes place in a quirky town with zany characters..................... Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1