Customer Reviews for

Murder On The Mind

Average Rating 4
( 455 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(194)

4 Star

(165)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

A Stand-Out Debut

MURDER ON THE MIND is a gripping debut by a skilled author. L.L. Bartlett pulls no punches when it comes to her characters, and ably draws us along to search for the answers right along with Jeff Resnick and his skeptical brother. Both brothers have plenty to learn abou...
MURDER ON THE MIND is a gripping debut by a skilled author. L.L. Bartlett pulls no punches when it comes to her characters, and ably draws us along to search for the answers right along with Jeff Resnick and his skeptical brother. Both brothers have plenty to learn about each other along the way--and they have to learn fast, because the murderer isn't cutting them any slack. It's a dark-edged story written with concise efficiency--be prepared to discover a fresh new reading experience (and to be glad you did!).

posted by Doranna on November 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Well written, but the main character didn't do much "detect

Well written, but the main character didn't do much "detecting" and thinking. He did the footwork after the clues popped into his head, so it was hard for me to have a high opinion of his skills.
Weak ending.

The occasional unexpected font changes were distra...
Well written, but the main character didn't do much "detecting" and thinking. He did the footwork after the clues popped into his head, so it was hard for me to have a high opinion of his skills.
Weak ending.

The occasional unexpected font changes were distracting. There should be a way to correct this at the publishing office.

posted by 17084254 on January 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 165 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Good read!

    An interesting cast of characters, with well-developed histories; along with an engaging plot, create an entertaining story. I will seek and read more from L.L. Bartlett.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    Good book.  Story flowed along nicely and for once, there were n

    Good book.  Story flowed along nicely and for once, there were not a lot of mistakes in this 217 page ebook.  I will definitely read another by this 
    author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Good book

    Slow starting, great ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    CHECK IT OUT!

    Good read-keeps you interested all the way through. Already reading the second in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    I'll revisit this author

    I enjoyed this book and its characters. I will come back and read more by this author. Overall a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Surprisingly good

    This was not at all what i expected. I am really not a fan of paranormal type stories at all, but i really enjoyed this. I connected to the characters pretty early on. The mystery was well written and kept me constantly guessing...i did not want to put it down. I plan on reading the next one in this series and definitely recommend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very highly recommended!

    Very highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    interesting

    it was good reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this book the story is interesting and held my

    I really enjoyed this book the story is interesting and held my attention if I had one criticism about it..it would be that it ends abruptly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Good Read

    This is a mystery with a twist and the secondary characters are great. I just finished the second book in the series, which I also liked. I enjoy mysteries but not the ones with
    hard boiled detectives and lots of gore. If you have similar tastes, you should give this one a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Awesome

    I was surprised! It was a really great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Great book!!!!

    Did not realize I was starting a book which was part of a series....I loved the characters....great story....ended a tad quickly but hope to find out more about characters in next book....planning on buying the entire series tonight!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Gripping reading.

    A good weekend read. Have bought other titles by the same author and haven't been dissappointed..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Very good

    I enjoyed this engaging story line. I have received his second book in this series and look forward to following his exploits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Page turner....

    Caught me with first chapter...could not put down. Great story and characters...look forward to future books !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Solid read

    Because of his ability, this character comes out of left field for me - he's different from others I've read before. His story is interesting (although I wouldn't wish what happened to him on anyone just to gain the ability he has). I especially like his relationship with his brother and his girlfriend. His family and his interaction with others give him depth. A solid read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Great mystery can't wait for the next one to come out. There wer

    Great mystery can't wait for the next one to come out. There were so many twists and turns to this book I didn't want to out it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    great twist

    I loved the book it really held me the the last page. Unexpected ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Interesting

    I appreciated the unique story line. This book did not follow the usual pattern of an expected plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    excellent

    couldn't put it down, Will definitely order more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 165 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9