Customer Reviews for

Murderous Relations

Average Rating 3.5
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Watch out!

Good book! But ther are a few pages where you have to read top to bottom. Its annoying but worth putting up with it to get the full story. It does get back to normal so no worrys.

posted by 6639678 on June 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

good story; terible editing

The plot was interesting and the ending not completely given away too early; however, the mispellings, repeated words, omitted words, etc. were very distracting. The worst problem was that 10 pages listed as 126 were displayed in a single vertical line of print. I sti...
The plot was interesting and the ending not completely given away too early; however, the mispellings, repeated words, omitted words, etc. were very distracting. The worst problem was that 10 pages listed as 126 were displayed in a single vertical line of print. I still don't know what the actual newpaper story was that led to the discovery of the murderer because I gave up trying to determine where one word ended and the next started. Don't know how this problem occurred or if it can be corrected, but it was a bummer!

posted by 8094815 on May 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    good story; terible editing

    The plot was interesting and the ending not completely given away too early; however, the mispellings, repeated words, omitted words, etc. were very distracting. The worst problem was that 10 pages listed as 126 were displayed in a single vertical line of print. I still don't know what the actual newpaper story was that led to the discovery of the murderer because I gave up trying to determine where one word ended and the next started. Don't know how this problem occurred or if it can be corrected, but it was a bummer!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Watch out!

    Good book! But ther are a few pages where you have to read top to bottom. Its annoying but worth putting up with it to get the full story. It does get back to normal so no worrys.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Enjoyed

    Was fun to read in spite of poor editing

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Save your money!

    So many misspelled words, poor grammar, and words out of place it is difficult to read. I am on page 100 and just can't finish the book. It might be good if I could ignore the mistakes. Someone needs to hire an editor.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Not to bad...

    I had a really hard time getting into the book and staying intrested in it. To me the writting was a littl off, but that doesn't mean someone else won't like it. There is a hint of mystery to it. It was free, so worth the read in that sense.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    reader beware

    I am 35 pages into this book and while the plot seems good and the story interesting I do not know if I will be able to finish this one. I seldom don't finish a book.

    This is filled with typos, repetitive words and errors that make this book hard to read. I normally try to overlook the occasional typo as they sometimes happen, but this is craziness and this book is difficult to read if typos and errors bother you.

    I gave this one star because of the lack of proofreading and editing which make it very hard to enjoy the actual story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good read.

    It kept me in suspence the whole time i was reading it... would like to read more of the author's work..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Recommended - plot twits

    This kept me going and I enjoyed it in spite of the poor grammar. It's a "who done it" story and I partly expected the killer but not totally. (I can usually figure it out after reading so many murder mysteries.). It's a longer NookBook (492 pages) and worth it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Kept me guessing!

    It had a lot of mispellings, but other than that, it was interesting! I would recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Good read

    Very enjoyable. Easy read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    spirit

    what a disappointment, it had to have been a first draft, what ever happened to spell or grammar check???? have never seen so many mistakes in one book, the author kept changing writing styles and when the main character comes off like an idiot its hard to like, this book was far from ready to be published, it,s ashame because i think this writer and story could have been so much better,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,maybe even pretty good with a little more effort, i hope the author writes more but be sure its ready befor you put it out there,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    Enjoyable

    I did enjoy this book. I will definately read more of Ms. Drake's books. There were some spelling errors but I could get past that. The book kept me interested the entire time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Needs a good editor

    Good read. I enjoyed the story but the errors were distracting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Like

    Who did the proof reading for this book? All the misspelled wordd. What romance one moment you ate thinking about him and the next chapter you are in love. I hope the next is better writen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Good story, bad spelling

    The storyline was great and the ending surprising. What irritated me was the written words that were misspelled, the sentence that had words repeated one after another, and the names of characters that were misspelled or even changed. I know this author can write, but how about having a competent proof reader go over the transcript before the book gets printed and sold. The story would have been such a joy to read if it would not have been so frustrating to make sense out of some sentences.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Hmm

    It was a decent book but alot of grammer and spelling errors disappointed in that aspect otherwise ok book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Not Worth My Time

    I hate giving a really bad review to a book, but this book is an exception to that rule. It is so boring, poorly written & painful to read from an English language standpoint as it seems that no effort was made to edit or proofread the text. Wrong words are frequently used for the context, the text glaringly repeats words or phrases & simple words are often spelled incorrectly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Not bad

    Not bad but needs some serious editing and a bit help eith the plot. Its sometimes a bit long and I skipped entire pages towards the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Recommend

    Loved it but there were a lot of mistakes in it. I wonder if it was proof read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Not bad

    Okay mystery, but the missing PAGES and other errors were frustrating!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10