Customer Reviews for

Murderous Relations

Average Rating 3.5
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Watch out!

Good book! But ther are a few pages where you have to read top to bottom. Its annoying but worth putting up with it to get the full story. It does get back to normal so no worrys.

posted by 6639678 on June 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

good story; terible editing

The plot was interesting and the ending not completely given away too early; however, the mispellings, repeated words, omitted words, etc. were very distracting. The worst problem was that 10 pages listed as 126 were displayed in a single vertical line of print. I sti...
The plot was interesting and the ending not completely given away too early; however, the mispellings, repeated words, omitted words, etc. were very distracting. The worst problem was that 10 pages listed as 126 were displayed in a single vertical line of print. I still don't know what the actual newpaper story was that led to the discovery of the murderer because I gave up trying to determine where one word ended and the next started. Don't know how this problem occurred or if it can be corrected, but it was a bummer!

posted by 8094815 on May 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Save your money!

    So many misspelled words, poor grammar, and words out of place it is difficult to read. I am on page 100 and just can't finish the book. It might be good if I could ignore the mistakes. Someone needs to hire an editor.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    reader beware

    I am 35 pages into this book and while the plot seems good and the story interesting I do not know if I will be able to finish this one. I seldom don't finish a book.

    This is filled with typos, repetitive words and errors that make this book hard to read. I normally try to overlook the occasional typo as they sometimes happen, but this is craziness and this book is difficult to read if typos and errors bother you.

    I gave this one star because of the lack of proofreading and editing which make it very hard to enjoy the actual story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    spirit

    what a disappointment, it had to have been a first draft, what ever happened to spell or grammar check???? have never seen so many mistakes in one book, the author kept changing writing styles and when the main character comes off like an idiot its hard to like, this book was far from ready to be published, it,s ashame because i think this writer and story could have been so much better,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,maybe even pretty good with a little more effort, i hope the author writes more but be sure its ready befor you put it out there,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Like

    Who did the proof reading for this book? All the misspelled wordd. What romance one moment you ate thinking about him and the next chapter you are in love. I hope the next is better writen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Not Worth My Time

    I hate giving a really bad review to a book, but this book is an exception to that rule. It is so boring, poorly written & painful to read from an English language standpoint as it seems that no effort was made to edit or proofread the text. Wrong words are frequently used for the context, the text glaringly repeats words or phrases & simple words are often spelled incorrectly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    not recommended

    This book has too many spelling/editing errors. Was this book from only one writer? I wonder. I cannot believe the printing company did not have an editor preview this book. I won't purchase this writer's books again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    fix problem read review

    I have the wrong story in the book I bought the one I have is the story of Harry who phones her to meet him and gets murdered. I should be reading the one about her Aunt. I have bought Murderous Decisions and they have the same story in the books. I have e-mailed Anna Drake and let her know.


    Saza

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Predictable

    The story is predictable and there are so many typos in the e-book version that it actually distracts from what plot there is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Sooooo glad it was free!

    This book would not have one star if a lesser rating was possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Never have I read such a pooly edited book!

    Bet someone got the boot! As a who done it, no challenge as to figuring who the villian was! Glad I did not pay for this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Help

    I got to page 126 and nothing. This sucks!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2