Customer Reviews for

Muscle for Hire

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good book

Good book it was funny and suspenseful

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wheres the plot?

I'm getting pretty tired of authors throwing a lot of sex at me and calling it a book. This book would have been much better with less sex and more plot. What happened to character development? These two fell in lust at first sight, how deep is that. Get knocked out i...
I'm getting pretty tired of authors throwing a lot of sex at me and calling it a book. This book would have been much better with less sex and more plot. What happened to character development? These two fell in lust at first sight, how deep is that. Get knocked out in an explosion with two broken ribs and still have hot monkey sex? Really? Reading how the siblings watched their parents get murdered was about as emotionally touching as describing how your family dog died when you were 4. All around disappointment.

posted by memeLA on September 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Wheres the plot?

    I'm getting pretty tired of authors throwing a lot of sex at me and calling it a book. This book would have been much better with less sex and more plot. What happened to character development? These two fell in lust at first sight, how deep is that. Get knocked out in an explosion with two broken ribs and still have hot monkey sex? Really? Reading how the siblings watched their parents get murdered was about as emotionally touching as describing how your family dog died when you were 4. All around disappointment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Good book

    Good book it was funny and suspenseful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2015

    Not very good

    I've read most of her books this one was notttt good made me want my money back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2014

    What more could you ask for than a bodyguard with a heart!  Asli

    What more could you ask for than a bodyguard with a heart!  Aslin is definately one of my favorite characters of late.  Rowan is a strong,
    intelligent character.  It's nice to see a well written, strong female lead character that doesn't come off as untouchable and is human, it
    was awesome!  The mystery twist was superb, loved it all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Rip off

    This sucked got the free pre-view then paid for it and got no additional pages...what a rip off
































    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Loved it!

    Lexxie Couper never disappoints- Thank You!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I'm absolutely loving this series and I was so excited to read A

    I'm absolutely loving this series and I was so excited to read Aslin's story after reading Love's Rhythm. Lexxie did a fantastic job by paring him up with Rowan (who I have to say is such a refreshingly strong female character) and the two of them are just beyond cute together! The dynamics between the two of them really made them such a fantastic couple, and I enjoyed the well written dialog as well as the engaging plot. I was kind of surprised with Aslin being a bodyguard one would expect him to be a total Alpha male, but I loved that he actually enjoyed Rowan being such a strong woman and how he supported her. These two sizzled up the pages and were so much fun to read, so definitely don't miss out on this series guys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Excellent

    Reading LOVES RRYTHM next to see where Aslin started! Loved this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Wicked Whiskers 4 out

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Wicked Whiskers

    4 out of 5 Licks

    Muscle for Hire by Lexxie Couper was a first for me since I never read anything by her prior to Heart of Fame series. When I read the title it automatically captured my attention but not in the context I was thinking … insert dirty thoughts here … LoL! After further details into this book I discovered it was the second in a series so naturally before I could dive into Muscle for Fire I had to read the first book Love’s Rhythm … sorry I’m kinda neurotic that way. Anywho, I adored Love’s Rhythm and would gladly recommend reading it but as a warning I will tell you in that in my opinion it reminded me a little of Olivia Cunning’s Sinners on Tour. So if you’re a Sinner I think you would definitely enjoy reading Love’s Rhythm.

    In Love’s Rhythm we meet the hero of Muscle for Hire. We don’t know much about him other then the fact that he is a former SAS Commander, currently the bodyguard for the infamous singer Nick Blackthorne and hates being called a Pom/Pommie Bastard by the nosy in your face paparazzi.

    In Muscle for Hire we discover what is hidden behind the shades of Aslin Rhodes and where his future may fall now that Nick Blackthorne has decided to trade fans for family. At first glance Aslin has a seriously stoic and intimidating demeanor but what everyone doesn’t know is that this mean wall of muscle has a loving heart hidden beneath the guarded exterior that has a taste for a little pain and perhaps a touch of exhibition … back alley against a wall, parking lot on the back of a motorcycle … nothing adds anticipation like the chances of being caught (which is always delicious in my eyes).

    Aslin’s unknown future is found on the set of Dead Evil in the surprising and unsuspected pint-size package of … enter the heroine … Rowan Hemsworth. She’s a tough, kick-ass cookie who can roll with the punches but underneath the martial arts and the attitude lurks a vulnerable woman who isn’t sure which path to follow. Naturally I loved her character from the beginning.

    Aside from the instant sexual tension between these two characters, this is a romantic suspense book that had me guessing who the villain really was up until the very end which is what I enjoy most from suspense romance. Well that and the smart-mouth banter of awesome one liners that leads to fight for dominant control that has these two bunting heads one moment and lip-locking the next. With equal parts stubbornness and determination Rowan and Aslin make a perfect match for each other. My only concern is that the romance was too instantaneous … 3 days isn’t enough to develop true feelings of love but then again if some was trying to kill me and I had a sexy dominant man wanting to protect and ravage me at the same time I could see myself confusing words of love too.

    Final Thought …

    I hope Heart of Fame #3 continues on with Chris Huntley (Hemsworth … yeah Thor shout-out!), Rowan’s younger brother so that I will not only get to see Chris struggled his way through love but also get to see glimpse of where life has taken Rowan, Aslin, Nick and Lauren.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Fantastic

    ## I absolutely loved this book. It was fun, sexy, romantic and even had some intrigue thrown in for good measure. There were a couple of confusing moments in the beginning of the story because I didn't realize this was part of a series. However, things cleared up pretty quickly. The heroine was such a badass which I love, love! And oh the hero was so....hang on while I pick my tongue up off the floor.....well, yowza comes to mind. Oh yeah, and the hot sex never hurts. I hope Chris will have his own story. He would make another awesome hero. A big THANKS to Ms. Sexy Lexxie for not portraying the hero as a man-slut or still grieving for a dead wife as so many others do (both huge turn-offs). Fabulous read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Awesome!

    Fantastic and wonderful next story to Loves Rythmn. Great to find out what came next to Asli. I'm hoping this author will continue with all the characters and sub characters from the Bandicoot Cove series, I'm hoping Chris will be next. Great story and wonderful reading and learning about our friends from Down Under!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1