Customer Reviews for

Music Guitar Instrument

Average Rating 2
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Cool!

I totally <3 this app!

posted by 17196607 on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

51 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Weak app.

Compared to the guitar app on the iPod, this is pretty poor. It almost sounds like a nylon string classical guitar, but in today's world of digital audio and samples, this is shamefully weak. In addition to the poor sound (and only one tone choice), the animation leav...
Compared to the guitar app on the iPod, this is pretty poor. It almost sounds like a nylon string classical guitar, but in today's world of digital audio and samples, this is shamefully weak. In addition to the poor sound (and only one tone choice), the animation leaves a lot to be desired. Waste of a buck.

posted by 8150962 on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Weak app.

    Compared to the guitar app on the iPod, this is pretty poor. It almost sounds like a nylon string classical guitar, but in today's world of digital audio and samples, this is shamefully weak. In addition to the poor sound (and only one tone choice), the animation leaves a lot to be desired. Waste of a buck.

    51 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Crap!

    When I read reviews I try to be open minded and pay attention to what the reviews say... But I didn't this time. This app is crap, way boring and a waste of my money. The chords are ugly and there are only seven. I played for about five minutes before the very sound gave me a headache. Don't get this app, you'll regret it. The only good part about this app is.... I got nothing. This app sucks, I wish I could give it a zero.

    41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Dont buy

    Youcan only strum all of the string open you can not push on frets for notes

    28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Terrible App!

    The sound quality is horrible! Terrible strumming effect. This app is a waste of $.99!

    28 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    poor excuse

    Dont bother

    23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Crap

    Limited to 7chords and the guitar sound like a harp and banjo combined.

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Thos sounds lole a lawn

    This sounds like a lawnmower:(

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    Dont buy any game scorpion games,they stink!

    17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    I dont like it

    This app is a waste of money trust me

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Not a guitar a mandalyn

    It does not sound like a guitar ay all it sounds like a mandalyn

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Bogus

    Crap... i just bought the app and this thing gets me angry dont buy it.... -5 stars

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    T

    This sucks,it sounds like a banjo,i didnt look at the reviews,poor me

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Dump

    This sucks stupid app it is a waste of money

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Booo

    Worst ever

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Would give it zero star rating

    Worst app ever. Not worth .99 cents. I agree with another reviewer it doesn't even sound like a guitar. Had previously purchased mini piano (great) and drums (good) apps. Expected this to be similar but was sadly disappointed.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1