Customer Reviews for

Music in the Night (Logan Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Intense

    This book is really good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2008

    best book

    This book is sooo nice and is a good read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2006

    Excellent

    This book was great.I loved Laura and Robert. I ended up crying in the end Her cousin Melodys books I didn't like because her and Cary are together. Audrina is their daughter.incest.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2006

    Beutifully Written !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book and cried my heart out at the end when it was finished!Music in the Night was the very first V.C. Andrew book I ever read. I'm now addicted to her books like a fat kid on cake. It was a very good book and I reccomend it to anybody who likes a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2005

    Good Book

    When I started reading this book I wasn't very interested and I thought the book was dragging. I didn't know why there needed to be a 4th and 5th book...kinda like in the Dollanger series. The first three books pretty much told you everything you needed to know. But during the last part of the book it got much more interesting. I ended up really liking the book, well, at least the last half. I couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2005

    Very Very Good

    This was a really great book.Its the first one I read by her and its one of the best Ive ever read. At the end it shows how far some people to go to be with there true loves, weather its the bottom of the ocaen or the highest of mountain tops. But the book was soooooo good there arent even words to describe it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    Huh?

    i havent read it before, but im kinda confused to how in the Dollanganger series, theres a grandmother named Olivia, and here, theres a grandmother named Olivia. I dont know hoe the book is, ill probably love it, but couldnt they atleast find a different name?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2003

    WOW

    I loved it! the ending made me cry for half an hour! It was sort of strange in the middle of the book, it took a total U-turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2002

    takes my breath away

    This book like all books by V.C. Andrews is one of the most heart felt stories about love, family and life. It is full of drama and a whole lot of secrets are brewing in the Logan family house. You would be crazy not to like any of V.C. Andrews' books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2002

    You have to read this!!

    Hey...Im not the type of person that can pick a book up and read it but my friend told me about this one...she had the book and said I would probably like it...So i got to reading it and it was one of the best books I have ever read. It has so much going on in it that alot of people or teen girls can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2002

    Intriguing

    This book really surprised me... I didn't expect it to end the way it ended and I didn't expect the sudden sadness that sweeps over you as you reach the climax. Definately one of if not my favorite....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2001

    Best ever!!!!!

    One of her best works!!!! Tear-jerker!! It makes you really look at things and not take things for granted!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2001

    The BEST

    I loved this book. It was one of my favorite books by VC Andrews. I loved the way that she waited to release this book after Melody's stories. I think it really put think together

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2001

    The Best in the Series

    I truly enjoyed reading this book. This was the best in the entire Logan Series. It was wonderful and sad all at the same time. I highly recommend this book. You do not need to read the first three in the Logan series to understand this story. I think that's the best part of all. It stands by itself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2001

    WOW!

    I loved this book so much. It was sad,funny and romantic at the same time. It is one of VC Andrews best books. You'll never want to stop reading it but you will want to kill her cold hearted grandmother Olivia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2001

    Amazingly great book!

    Music In The Night by V.C. Andrews was a great book to read. I was interested right away. I think it was a very well written book. I enjoyed reading it so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2001

    A must have

    This book is a must have for any true V.C.Andrews lover. This book shows what love can do to you. You will hate some of the characters you will love some of them. but over all you will never be bored with this book, you will either be laughing or crying but you will definateley not be bored!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2001

    Outstanding Book

    i believed this book was good because it was so surprising at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2000

    The First!!!

    This book is the first V.C. Andrews book I have ever read! This is were it all began!.. This book! I like to recommend this book to anyone whom is in for a little emotion, horror, suspense, and drama... Come and down and read this book. I promise, you will not be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2000

    Finally He gives us a worthy Logan novel...

    This book took me by complete surprise. It made up for the last three and Olivia. This book stands out by itself in this whole lousy sereis. We got to know more about Laura and her story was more tragic then Melody and Olivia combined. I just wish that what the GW wrote in here, he had used in the beginning of Melody. Half of what was in Heart Song, Unfinished Symphony could have been combined and put in Melody. I remember a time when a VCA's novel had so much in one book you wondered what else could possible take place in the novel? What else would the character go through? But that feeling, that style, that creative storytelling is no more. THis book imho, redeemed the LOgan series but the other novels are just not worth picking up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2