Customer Reviews for

Music of Dolphins

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    Great Book

    My 9yr. old got this book for Christmas. She is enamored with dolphins and says this is was a fantastic book. It kept her interest throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    the music of dolphins

    i'm not done reading this yet. i took it out of my teacher's library in language arts and started to read it. it looked really good... but then soon i started to get reaalllyyy BORED OUTTA MY MIND !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i'm going to keep reading it................

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2005

    Great Book!!

    This story is about a girl who was discovered living with dolphins since she was four! Researchers name her Mila and teach her to speak and play music. Mila misses the openness of dolphin life, but she also likes the world she¿s in now. Will Mila go back to the sea with her dolphin family or stay here with her human friends? This book was so good. I liked how the author Karen Hesse used large print to show how she thought and as she learned more the writing became smaller. I think it helps you to understand what Mila goes through. I really liked this book it was sad and it made you happy at the same time. I think it¿s a must read for anyone who feels trapped and can¿t find a way out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2004

    this book was pretty good

    it was a pretty good book it was good story and it was enteresting i reccomend this book for like 10 and up and people who love to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2003

    Peace to all da dolphins

    Yo it's good. Also, I thought it was funny. Especially when Mila(11-16 years of age) runs out of the house and swims in the Charles River. I'm not laughing at her because she got very sick afterwards, it's because I can't believe somebody would do something like that(no offense.) But otherwise, peace to all da dolphins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2003

    reading is fun

    This book was a pretty good book,there were some parts that were really good and others that were ok. But other then that I think that YOU should read this book. Cause over all it was good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2003

    It's Awesome

    A plane crashed 12 years ago. A young girl survived. Sheila was her name. She was only 4 years old. She was saved by dolphins. They taught her how to swim, eat, and survive. A team of scientists found her. And struggled to teach her the way of life. And help her find her family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2002

    GREAT BOOK !!

    I thought this was a greatand inspiring book. I did a report on it for school and my teacher loved it!!!!You HAVE to read it!!Awesome job Karen Hesse!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2002

    This book is inspiring!!

    A young girl grew up being raised by dolphins. A docter found her and taught her many things you need to know to be human. She finally realized that she has fallen in love with the docter's son. I'll let you find out how her life turnes out, when you read The Music of Dolphins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2001

    !

    I read this book a long time ago, and I can't forget it. It was amazing. It is such an emotional, touching book. I loved it and I recommend it for anyone that loves to read. This was awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2000

    Th eMusic of Dolphins

    This is a great book. I have read this book twice. It is very easy to understand. I'd give it two fins up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2000

    take a look at the review for this cute book!!

    I gave this book four stars.I as a dolphin lover I decided to read this book. I personally liked it. This book is about a girl that was raised by dolphins all of her life. She has no identidy and is new to the human world. See how she learns to read use the computer and talk!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2000

    The Unforgetable Book Touches Heart&Soul

    This book was one of the better books I've read. It was so sad the way Mila was set back to the ocean, and she never saw the people again. Also how she couldn't remember her mother or father. At some parts it made you want to yell at the characters! Or cry, and some times even laugh at the things the characters did. I difenitly recomend this book, and give it a rating of 4 stars ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1