Customer Reviews for

Musicnotes Sheet Music Viewer

Average Rating 2.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Great!

This app has all you need if you keep everything on your noook. Now you cannhve music sheets on it too. As a piano player, i find this very good, evn thiugh i cannot purchase any music directly from the app, i can sync music from my music notes account to it.

posted by ninja-beckham on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Ok now im getting pist

Alright were do i begin... so i wanted to use this app for writting, and or looking at sheet music, but the first thing it makes you do is turn the "device" 90¿ and once you do... nothing happens... and i havent gotton the chance to even see any song or music sheet. DON...
Alright were do i begin... so i wanted to use this app for writting, and or looking at sheet music, but the first thing it makes you do is turn the "device" 90¿ and once you do... nothing happens... and i havent gotton the chance to even see any song or music sheet. DONT BUY!!!!!ITS A WAST OF MEMORY SPACE!!!!

posted by 10021618 on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    A

    This app is horrible hate it cant get any music i want

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Frezes

    Freezes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Author-Mackenzie

    I really like this app because I like to write music. So when I don't have something write on I will use this amazing app. So get this app right away. Who ever buys this make sure you pst you coments.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Help from the developers?

    ...It has not even gotten past the rotate portion of installation. I have tried multiple times and it does not recognize the rotations. Maybe this could be a very useful app IF the developers would fix this bug. Have the ones who designed this not encountered this problem? If not, why have I and many others as I saw..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    What do i do

    I dont no wat2 do! Someine said o 2settins but wat do u do mext

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    ...?????

    screen wont turn 90 degress??? now what

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Great

    Very simple way to use sheet music.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Install

    Mine won't even install. Have you ever heard of NYSSMA yea well I need to practice. So this company needs to fix their installing thing.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Wonderful

    This app is awesome i dont get it thou all u people who hate u suck

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Fgbbgf

    This was not a verry good app it would not let me on it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    :( terable

    Won't load makes me mad

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Hi

    I was hoping to use this for my songs because i love music but i cant even get through the rotating part.Pleaz help!!!!



    :( sad :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Nope

    If you dont play piano or guitar, dont get it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Stupid game

    This app is really stupid do not get

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Anonyomous

    When i begin the turning device thing doesn't work at all and i have tried more than a dozen times

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Bad app

    I give it a 2 bcuz its free,but it wont even open!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Great idea...but

    Great idea, but how do you purchase more songs. Otherwise the app is useless.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Help

    How do you get more songs?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    .

    How do you buy songs?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Can't

    I Can't get it passed rotate.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3