Customer Reviews for

Must Love Mistletoe (Holiday Duet Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

Christie Ridgway has written another excellent story. would totally recommend.

posted by booksonmynook on November 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good things do come in small packages.

For so short a book, it was great. How the author packed so much information, drama, fun and action into so few pages is a mystery. I can't wait to get into some of her full length books!

posted by Southern_RoseIL on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    Christie Ridgway has written another excellent story. would totally recommend.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Great Read!

    I loved this book. It was funny and charming. Made me remember that the real meaning of Christmas is about Family, Love, and Forgiveness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good book

    I enjoyed this book. It was an easy read. I was a little uncomfortable reading on plane and kept making sure person next to me was not reading too as the sexual encounters are pretty descriptive. Now am reading the New Years book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    highly recommended

    I loved this book. Very romantic! Good characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Fun holiday read!

    I truly enjoyed the story. Looking forward to the New Yer book now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Amazing

    This was my first experience with this author and she is fantastic. She has very witty way eith words aand her story lines are wonderful. A wonderful holiday read withh a touching message.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    Bailey Sullivan is back home. She is running the family store, A

    Bailey Sullivan is back home. She is running the family store, A Perfect Christmas, since her mother and stepfather separated. She isn't in the holiday spirit. Everything gets worse when she finds her first love and next door neighbor, Finn Jacobson, is back visiting his grandmother who has been very ill. How will this holiday end? This is a wonderful story. The romance between Bailey and Finn is full of pain and passion. Their attraction is so powerful and so sensual that I was happy when they broke down their barriers and spoke from the heart. I was, also, captured by the heartbreak of Tracy and Dan. I felt her hurt and isolation and his frustration that his wife didn't want him. It's not often that you see a mature couple involved in a passionate relationship. Christie Ridgway has done a wonderful job. I loved Bailey Sullivan's Vintage Christmas Facts & Fun Calendar. Must Love Mistletoe mixes humor with intense emotion and sadness. This book is a perfect holiday treat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Finn and bailey

    Great Christmas read love bailey and finn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2014

    Must love Mistletoe a must read

    Christmas is my favorite holiday, Christie Ridgway made me wish I was there in the Perfect Christmas shop. Bailey came home to take care of the family business. She was hoping to be in and out in 25 days. Little did she know she would run into Finn her first love. I loved the real life problems and feelings. I will definitely be recommending this book I loved it Kimberley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2014

    For your information: This is not a fluffy holiday story. This

    For your information: This is not a fluffy holiday story. This is the fourth time I’ve read Must Love Mistletoe by Christie Ridgway and it still slays me. Finn and Bailey have a tough road ahead of them – with different reasons – with their paths intertwining at many points.

    I love Bailey’s character, as she grows, especially when she gets sentimental about something that is happening during this Christmas season. See, she is anti-holiday because of things that have happened in her past but this season events are sneaking into her heart. One of those “reasons” is Finn.

    Finn not only has his past with Bailey to deal with (or GND for Girl Next Door as we are told by Finn) but horrific events in his not so distant past. Wow. Christie really makes you feel for him as he so rightly deserves.

    I’m a little slow in posting this review however since I reread this book all the time, I thought it was about time to post a review. I recommend this book if you are looking for a great read that has holiday magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I have always loved reading any book set at Christmas time! This

    I have always loved reading any book set at Christmas time! This book was a perfect read for me! I loved the sense of community. The family loyalty that when someone in the family needs help they receive it from the ones they love! Renewed friendships of long ago! Who says you can’t go home again? The story of Finn and Bailey brought tears to my eyes at times, made me laugh out loud and kept me reading until 3 AM! And yes there were some very hot love scenes in this book as well. I also loved the added story line of Bailey’s Mom Tracy and her husband Dan. Their story added layers to this book that made it more complex, but brought understanding of the way things happened for Bailey and Finn.  If you love a Christmas story, a bad boy and the girl next door I think you will also love this book! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very sweet and fun!

    Very sweet and fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    Fantastic Holiday story - Love Christie Ridgway books - sexy fun

    Fantastic Holiday story - Love Christie Ridgway books - sexy fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Nice, casual read.

    An easy read, with easy to like characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    Fun, fabulous! Thought this was a great book, sexy, wonderful di

    Fun, fabulous!
    Thought this was a great book, sexy, wonderful dialogue, fantastic characters. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    I Loved This Book! It is a MUST HAVE Book!

    Christie Ridgway did a FANTASTIC JOB with this Book! It Packed Humor, Forgiveness, Friendships and a few WELL taught lessons about LOVE, the Holidays, and Whats IMPORTANT in Life in some CLEVERLY Hidden Area's so that you don't realize its actually a Life Lesson coming thru in a PLEASANT Way! Well Done! Who would ENJOY this Book? Well anyone who loves Family or Friends and Anyone with a habit of "OVER DOING IT" at Christmas or who is "OCD"... Also anyone who Loves a "Bad Boy gone Good" or a Story about the "Girl Next Door (Lovingly Referred to as "GND" by the BAD BOY who LOVES HER) and her First Love & Lover the Bad Boy who was Terminally Misunderstood (because he had an abundance of excess Energy) by EVERYONE but Her, His "GND" and the GRANDMOTHER who Got it and Took him under her Care to Finish Raising him when Everyone else threw in the Towel and Wrote him off! At age 20, he planned to propose after she graduated from High School, he went home with his Ring and his Secret, (he had been taking his GED and College Courses to better himself for HER) to find she had left for college EARLY and with NO Explanation as to why or where! Heart Broken he and a Local guy joined the CIA and became Best Friends. 10 years(I think it was 10 yrs) later Both are in town to help their Families at Christmas and soon that OLD SPARK that United them as Teens and NEVER DIED as Sometimes happens with "TRUE LOVE", Has the both ties in knots trying to deny it all still exists. She finds out that the EYE Patch he wears and she assumed was a "BAD BOY" Ploy, is the result of a Traumatic Injury he sustain guarding a Visiting Prince. He nearly died and Lost his eye ( and more ) he has PTSD as a result oh and a Very Traumatized and a um THANKFUL"??? Princess who likes to send him and his buddy (who also lost his career that fateful day) Weird Gifts! Realizing her Bad Boy went Good and Nearly Died being a Hero makes her re evaluate her feelings for him and what she threw away! On top of all this PERSONAL Stuff she is home to SAVE the FAMILY Business... A CHRISTMAS STORE that is a major part of the town she grew up in and escaped from 3 days after graduation.. The Problem? SHE HATES CHRISTMAS and It's All Christmas All the Time working in Said store! Her mom and step dad are having problems and he moved out days after her younger brother moved into his dorm at University. Mom was having Empty Nest syndrome and Dad didn't Understand the Issues, He did see that she was no longer paying him any attention and MISCOMMUNICATION/ lack of communication tears them apart as they BOTH Jump to VERY WRONG Conclusions! With ALL Of these Issues and a Fairly Large cast of Characters it shows the True Talent of the author as she balances the primary and Secondary(supportive) Characters in a well written Book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A charming romance

    She knows why she rooted for Scrooge before he converted as Bailey Sullivan hates Christmas because her family store in Coronado, California, The Perfect Christmas, depends on the Yuletide season to make a profit. She left her hometown to escape the good cheer, holidays and the store, moving to Los Angeles. Now her family needs her so she comes home to help save the store from going bankrupt.----------------------- To her shock, Bailey finds her parents arguing her mother Tracey refuses to even step inside the store that meant so much to her while her stepdad Dan rejects any compromise. Worse is seeing her teenage sweetheart Finn Jacobson he is home, on sick leave recovering from an on the job injury that left a peer dead and he with a patch on his eye when they did their Secret Service mission stopping an assassin. He does not want to see Bailey even with one eye as she broke his heart over ten years ago and whom he never forgot, but is polite to her when they meet even as he acknowledges she is the only one who asks how he truly is and nada about the eye.-------------------- Readers must love Christine Ridegway as she provides an excellent lighthearted Christmas romp starring likable lead characters and a fabulous support cast especially the relatives of Bailey and Finn. The relationships make for a fine time as everyone seems to be in a bah humbug mood but the magic of the season enhanced by love overcomes the nasty disposition. This romance is a winner, but it is critical is for the audience to keep some mistletoe handy (the reason pockets were invented).--------- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3