Customer Reviews for

My Best Friend's Girl

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Loved!

    I loved this book! Unexpected mother with a twist. The beginning made me cry so much but it ended beautifully.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Silverpaw

    Still here. No worries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Some person plz read i am dude

    Um someone said that do u want to have nook sex that welli dont know that is possible sex sex sex noooookkkkk sssseeexxx make so nook babies with me porn

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Eigfgafgrthtghhthfeya

    Fsgyhybtvrfrufh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    This book is what got me hooked on this author. There were so m

    This book is what got me hooked on this author. There were so many different elements that came to together. This book is written so exceptionally well that even though it flashed back and forth and had multiple people telling their lives it was never confusing. The story is so heart wrenching and beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Good light read

    Sad in beginning but gets better as it goes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Heartwarming yet full of heartach. Love it!!!!!!!!

    I cried so much at the beginning because I felt as if I knew the characters. I felt like this story was about me my bestie and my god daughter except no dying or cheating but the emotional ups and downs really capture what it means to be a friend and how to forgive. One of the best stories ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    my bast friends girl

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic

    This was a great read. I found myself relating to the characters and feeling emotion through out the book. I highly recommend this book if you want to cry, smile, laugh, and feel heartbreak.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Whatever

    Melodramatic and often boring could not even finish reading this garbage.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    Just Beautiful..

    I was just beautiful. So down to earth natural, you became enveloped in the storyline. I laughed, I cried, I wanted to throw the nook (only because you relate more to the characters than you think is possible from a book and get upset when the road is not stright for them). I fell in love with the thought of Nate and Kam's relationship, and felt horrified at the twists and turns it took, but I was entertained with the ways her character grew and faced the obstacles presented her from the opening of the book til the end. This is definitely a suspenseful, page turning romance that you would have never suspected and that will leave you wanting more. I feel it should have ended on a different note, but I guess a happy ending is as good as any.. it just leaves room for a sequel novel :-) You will definielty enjoy, I have so much I've read it numerous times now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    Loved it even when I didn't want to.

    I cried at the very beginning. If you have a friend or llved one you're that close to you can't help but empathize. On more than ome occassion I didn't know if I could finish it. But I did... Three more times and cried or teared up heavily each time. And I laughed as well. I need to find a Luke so that I can have a Tegan:-).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    My Best Fiend's Girl

    You did it again. This book is a must read,the characters come alive.
    I like the fact that the leading lady is a little off beat. Buy you won't be sorry! Ms. Koomson's other book - Marshmallows for Breakfast is equally as good as this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Heartwarming story.

    This story deals with both the grieving process of both a best friend and a daughter, and how they can help each other get over a loss. I really enjoyed this story, it was both emotional and uplifting. The story is more of a journey, showing how two people can change so drastically with a little TLC. Make sure you have a tissue on hand, you may shed a few tears along the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Made me cry & laugh

    Normally I read thrillers and mysteries, but now and then I like a change of pace. This was a great change of pace. I could identify with both Adele and Ryn. It's the kind of story that makes you laugh and cry. I also liked that the ending was complete...didn't leave you hanging. This is one "chick" book that all types of women will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Fun Quick Read

    I enjoyed this novel. It was a bit reminiscent of the story from No Reservations, though. I enjoyed the way it all came together in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The emotional ups and downs were worth it!!!

    I enjoyed this heartfelt story of frienship, forgiveness, love, and responsibility. As a bestfriend and mother of two, I often identified w/ Ryn's pain. At times I felt as if Ryn was being too harsh, but she redeemed herself. Great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    One of the Best

    This book made me realize that life is a great gift and who you spend it with matters. I absolutely loved this book. I cried, laughed, and fell in love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2008

    Full of surprises

    Great Book!! Most of the books I've been reading lately 'chick lit' are generally very predictable. This book was so different full of surprises all the way up to the end. I am recommending it for all of my friend's summer reading list. I can't wait to read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4