Customer Reviews for

My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I usually read anthologies that have at least a story from an au

    I usually read anthologies that have at least a story from an author I know. I have read several anthologies and this one, one was good. My issues with this anthology was some stories weren't quite honeymoon themed, or very loosely honeymooned theme. My other issue was that some stories, which are connected to other series, did a poor job of filling in the reader of certain facts, if they aren't familiar with the series.A good short story, even series based, should be able to lure a new reader into that world, without leaving a bit confused. I do like that one of the stories connected directly to the My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding anthology.
    From ghosts,monsters,vampires and werewolves,and missing brides or grooms, these honeymooners, just want what all newlyweds want. A time to be alone in their own little world, together in heaven like bliss, but life doesn't always go as one would like. An anthology with a nice mix of supernatural adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    recommend if you like paranormal romance short stories

    I bought it for the Marjorie Liu story, part of her Dirk and Steele series. Like any anthology good mix of writers and stories. Anthologies introduce me to other authors and I can decide if want to pursue full stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon brings together the hottest au

    My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon brings together the hottest authors in the science fiction and paranormal romance genres. Two authors I've are Jim Butcher and Marjorie M. Liu. Kelley Armstrong, Rachel Caine, P.N. Elrod, Caitlin Kittredge, Katie Macalister, Lilith Saintcrow, and Ronda Thompson were all new to me authors. The running theme of honeymoon's was interesting and unique because honestly who doesn't want to celebrate a honeymoon. I love how each of the author's treated it! Jim Butcher is one of my favorite authors and visiting Dresden Files Universe was special treat. I've heard good things about Rachel Caine's Weather Warden Series with just brief glimpse into the series I'm curious to read more of the series. Katie Macalister is another author with rave reviews from my GR friends as never fail to disappoint author in same league as Kim Harrison and Jeaniene Frost. I recommended this book as way to try out new authors and old favorite authors too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    read for katie macalister

    if you want to know more about joy randall and raphael st. john from a girl's gude to vampires you need to read the mini series. it will all make sense as to what raphael is or is not. enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    a must read

    i cant pass up a book with Katie MacAlister

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great group of stories

    I read this after reading the one before it My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding. This one didn't disappoint its filled with more entertaining looks at some of today's most popular supernatural characters. The stories are quick and fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun, light-hearted collection

    My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon is a collection of amusing adventures featuring some of biggest names in urban fantasy and, in some cases, favorite characters who make otherwise slight stories worthwhile. The authors play fast and loose with the premise of the book; Jim Butcher's and P.N. Elrod's stories feature detectives working cases involving someone else's honeymoon, while Caitlin Kittredge's "Newlydeads" only briefly acknowledges the theme while delivering a wonderful story in an especially evocative setting despite a silly and misleading title. Kittredge's entry and Rachel Caine's terrific "Roman Holiday, or SPQ-arrrrr" are the only stories with a real "scare" factor; Rhonda Thompson's "A Wulf in Groom's Clothing" is standard paranormal romance, while most of the other stories lean towards romantic comedy with a distinct supernatural edge. Kittredge, Caine, Butcher, Elrod, Kelley Armstrong, and Katie Macalister all return to familiar worlds from their full-length novels or other short fiction, and while all turn in decent stories, the real fun here is seeing familiar characters deal with the complications of the honeymoon theme. (Also, in the case of Armstrong's "Stalked", seeing a Clay-and-Elena story entirely from Clay's POV, which alone is almost worth the price of the book.) Finally, I have to make special mention of Lilith Saintcrow's "Half of Being Married," a short story that desperately wants to be a novel as it introduces an entire world of creatures and the humans who hunt them in a few short pages, thus proving that she really does have an endless imagination for this stuff, and Marjorie M. Liu's superior "Where the Heart Lives," a prequel to her Dirk and Steele novels that stands on its own as a beautiful, romantic and haunting story with, strangely, no honeymoon in sight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    Good Book

    Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    This follow up to the ¿I dos¿ of MY BIG FAT SUPERNATURAL WEDDING contains nine engaging paranormal honeymoons from well known fantasists. All are lighthearted entertainment as the couples (representing a wide scope of non human characters) find supernatural intrusion interfering in their respective honeymoon. Readers will note that Dresden in 'Heorot' by Jim Butcher (aside: not on his honeymoon) and P.N. Elrod¿s Fleming in 'Her Mother's Daughter' appear however, fans of the series of these two stars will find the format limiting compared to the novels. Still with works from Kelley Armstrong (the most romantic entry), Rachel Caine, Katie MacAlister, Marjorie M. Liu, Ronda Thompson, Caitlin Kittredge, and Lilith Saintcrow as well as Mr. Butcher and Ms. Elrod, romantic fantasy fans will enjoy this fun anthology even with no otherworldly shattering entry. ---- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2