Customer Reviews for

My Body, My Self for Boys: Revised Edition

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Thank You!

I'm a single mom raising a boy who has ALL of the questions. Thank you for ALL of the factual answers. I always told him I'd tell him the truth. Your book helps tons to aid me in getting the words out and correctly.

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To the people chatting

This is for reviews not talking. Not only is this inconsiderate to people looking for actual reviews its dangerous too. Pedophiles love the internet because they can meet and make friends with kids and pretend that they are kids too. It doesn't matter if you dont tell t...
This is for reviews not talking. Not only is this inconsiderate to people looking for actual reviews its dangerous too. Pedophiles love the internet because they can meet and make friends with kids and pretend that they are kids too. It doesn't matter if you dont tell them where you live. They can figure that stuff out from conversations. And dont under estimate technology either. With just your name OR phone number people can find where you live by going to certain websites.
A little bit of fun could turn into a lot of trouble. Please dont risk it.

posted by 10286872 on July 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2008

    Thank You!

    I'm a single mom raising a boy who has ALL of the questions. Thank you for ALL of the factual answers. I always told him I'd tell him the truth. Your book helps tons to aid me in getting the words out and correctly.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    INFORMATIONAL FOR YOUNG MEN

    Written in a manner to which a young boy can relate. My grandson took the book and began reading. He already had discussions with his father, but he seemed happy to have something of his own for reference.
    His parents felt the material was well covered

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    To the people chatting

    This is for reviews not talking. Not only is this inconsiderate to people looking for actual reviews its dangerous too. Pedophiles love the internet because they can meet and make friends with kids and pretend that they are kids too. It doesn't matter if you dont tell them where you live. They can figure that stuff out from conversations. And dont under estimate technology either. With just your name OR phone number people can find where you live by going to certain websites.
    A little bit of fun could turn into a lot of trouble. Please dont risk it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Whar What are boobs and viginas

    Hi i am a freakin hot sexy boy and i want to know cause i am sexy and i know it and i wanna have sex with my penis with a vigina and boobs

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Ask myrtle

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2015

    To beliw

    Havr you jad sex? If you have TELL YOUR PARENTS RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!! If not dont worry too much but still tell your mom. Its going to be all right. I really hope this helps. Good luck! - marla

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2015

    Kk

    Kk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    To koolkat

    I was wondering how you have sex because someone asked to have it and i was too embarrased to ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Coco

    No it talks about privates and inapropreates

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    To:BookNookTroubles

    Im new too.so i cant exactly help u. But ask me something and maybye i can help

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2015

    DO YOU GUYS OUT THERE NEED ADVICE?? TAP HERE!!

    Look no further! Hey! Im Ben! Im here to give all of you fellow guys out here advice on anything you need! Penis problems, masturbation techniques, sexual intercourse advice, you name it, Ill help. Just ask "Ben Boy"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Sicko

    To below

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    To bs#1

    Im eleven too! But tell me what u look like first.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    b

    b

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    To below

    Straight for the vag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Sup any lesbians here?

    My names stevie and bim 14 and loiking ti chat

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    To mariha

    Well one im srry for you two are they lez (your psrents) three keep in touch even if its a text on hoildays or every week or mounth or send card every hoilday. Four puberty im gussing that what yyou want advice in um your peinis it willl grow u get hair aroun it um you get arm pit hair and your voice shoul get deep ad you will have hairy legs and arms ---- boorstar waz here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Uk

    You are a disgusting sicko boy who needs special help.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Huhgf

    Hhgbj

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Ty

    Dumb azz jo..ck

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2