Customer Reviews for

My Body, My Self for Girls

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

i need this

i really need this beacuse im so nervous of talking to my mom about stuff like this

posted by 11705261 on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

good

good

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    i need this

    i really need this beacuse im so nervous of talking to my mom about stuff like this

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2004

    For any mother-daughter!

    I have taken all 3 of my girls through this workbook over a 2 year period (each) and really feel it covered all bases for those pre-teens. It allowed questions to come up that they wouldn't have thought of and I particularly didn't want to answer! They have pages where they can write their own feelings and not feel any pressure to say the right thing. This has been by far the best puberty book we've read. Highly recommended!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Cool

    This is really helpful for teenage girls wanting to know more about their body's changes and horomones. :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    kristine

    this book is so good because it helps me know what will happen to my body one day and get one for your daughter so you dont have to tell them bout stuff that is happening to there body if you dont have time to tell them. ( must bye and read).

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Best book ever!

    This book teaches you about growing up! It teaches stuff every girl should know!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Buy

    You should buy this book trust me moms. It is so embarrassing to ask you guys about this stuff. Trust me! Ive been there. Im 11 now!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Hi it is *heart*

    If you have some embarrasing question you don't want to ask mom because your... scared, well you ask me i will reply asap. And i wil be very helpful and compationate of your situation.
    My background
    Age:15
    Gender: Girl (ofcourse lol)
    I will help you girls.
    From: *heart*

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    To kitkat

    Sorry i meant lovebird go to asking about sex and growing up

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Good

    Really good book!!!!:)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    good

    good

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    seems o.k.

    from what i read on the overview and what i saw on the front cover i think this book would be good to read on a scale from to 10 i give this book a 8. but compared to chicke

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    I heard about this book by word of mouth that it is great of how a girl grows up. I hope it is as good as I heard once I order it.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    To to qusetion

    Push it up and down where?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Question.

    Whats masturbation?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Crystal-?

    How do i shave my vagina hair?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Bad advice

    You girls are giving eachother terrible advice! I won't continue to read anymore "reviews" but ladies let me tell you that using a tampon when you First start your period can cause all kinds of complications---like Toxic Shock Syndrome and vaginal tears that could require stitches. Ladies, reading up on the subject of puberty by experts on the subject is a very good idea. But it appears your peers just want to hear/see themselves talk and i would disregard that dangerous advice and fill in any blanks left by the books youre reading by speaking to a trusted female teacher, coach, guidance counselor, an aunt or parent. Please be safe ladies and make smart and safe decisions! Best of luck to you.
    Miss J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Hey booboo

    Hey i could twerk real good. If any of u boyz interested and want to see my bitty move up and down on u then reoly toKK all the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    To jakie jones

    Hey its midnight i think u should probably use a condom first or just wait till the right time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Dear below

    Am 19 so can u plz tell me how to have sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Midnight to below

    Thats my user name too XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4