BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Despicable Ex

Average Rating 3
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

trick

This book is really good but it is misleading in being free. You get it thinking you have a good story only to find that you are only a third of the way through.

I enjoyed this book, but would have rather known it was just a tease and that I would have to buy the en...
This book is really good but it is misleading in being free. You get it thinking you have a good story only to find that you are only a third of the way through.

I enjoyed this book, but would have rather known it was just a tease and that I would have to buy the end of the story.

posted by Sunrise-In-Kentucky on January 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Story doesn't finish in this book, you need to buy the second (o

Story doesn't finish in this book, you need to buy the second (or more). Personally, I hate cliffhangers and refuse to read them if I know about it ahead of time. So here's the warning: ENDING NOT INCLUDED.

posted by krystolla on December 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Story doesn't finish in this book, you need to buy the second (o

    Story doesn't finish in this book, you need to buy the second (or more). Personally, I hate cliffhangers and refuse to read them if I know about it ahead of time. So here's the warning: ENDING NOT INCLUDED.

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    trick

    This book is really good but it is misleading in being free. You get it thinking you have a good story only to find that you are only a third of the way through.

    I enjoyed this book, but would have rather known it was just a tease and that I would have to buy the end of the story.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Love this free read! Such a warm story between Ashly and Jake. I

    Love this free read! Such a warm story between Ashly and Jake. I'm hooked. 

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    A wast of time

    Only 121 pages and only part of the story, it sudenly ends in the middle of the story and if u want to finish the book u have to buy it for $3.99. The story wasnt very good so i will not be wasting and more time on it and i will defenitly not waste 4 dollars on the other half of the book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Dont Ok if your bored

    writing style very amature

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Great story

    Looking forward for the next part

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Half a free book

    The author spent so much repeating the same phrases, it is a shame she didn't have the time to finish the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    U have to buy the end of the story??

    This one's free but if u want to know how it end, u haveto buy the next. I detest that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Not for me

    Very short & did not care for at all, will not be getting rest in series, deleted from my books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Anon

    Doesnt include ending

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    1*

    Sadly I can only give one star. I did buy part 2 so I could finish it but how stupid to split a 250ish page book into 2 parts. Seems greedy. Then it was so repetious repeating the same dialogue over and over in just a slightly different way. We get she is mad, but still thinks he is hot. We get he wants her back.....and got overly discriptive of the places they were. Ended up skimming parts as it was repeat or travel log.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Avoid

    Stupid & the sequel is worse!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    dislike

    I don't like how you just start getting into a book and the author just stops the book in the middle it didn't end at all did not and will not buy the next one cuz I seen you then again have to buy another one nope not doing it complete one story and if we like you we will buy your next ones

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Recommend it

    Loved the book. Wished it had more of an ending but overall it was a great book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Drawn out and boring

    Was too boring...not interested in the rest of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Good

    Cute love story. Need 2nd it continues d story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Deceived

    Its only half a book. Very clever to get readers to buy the ending. Im not taken in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Boring book

    To long and drawn out. Female lead character held onto her anger too long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Not the whole book

    Kind of obvious about the coming twist, not good enough to purchase the next installments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Really good story

    To me they should have used a different pocture for the tie because it looked really weird.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5