BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Dog: The Paradox (PagePerfect NOOK Book): A Lovable Discourse about Man's Best Friend

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This is a book by The Oatmeal, you can read this first online ju

This is a book by The Oatmeal, you can read this first online just look it up. People that are saying this is vulgar or disgusting are clearly not familiar with the artist who writes these books. I find this book tremendously funny, He does not write comics for children...
This is a book by The Oatmeal, you can read this first online just look it up. People that are saying this is vulgar or disgusting are clearly not familiar with the artist who writes these books. I find this book tremendously funny, He does not write comics for children these are meant for adults. Please familiarize yourself with his work before you go and say how terrible he is, he has a website with plenty of free to read comics. I have all of his books and I greatly enjoy them all. Giving his work one star because there is a glitch with the e reader software is not his fault in any way just report the issue to B&N and let them work it out.   

posted by PumpkinParamour on October 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed....not in the book, as I'm sure I'd love it, butin

Disappointed....not in the book, as I'm sure I'd love it, butin the fact that I can't read it. Please make sure before purchase that you have a device that is supported.  My original nook first displayed the message that "This title cannot  be viewed on this device...
Disappointed....not in the book, as I'm sure I'd love it, butin the fact that I can't read it. Please make sure before purchase that you have a device that is supported.  My original nook first displayed the message that "This title cannot  be viewed on this device.",  I assumed that this was most likely because it was older and black and white, so I signed into my nook app on my Samsung Galaxy Note (nice, shiney new technology) and reci
Ived the same message. :-(

posted by Chell0608 on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Disappointed....not in the book, as I'm sure I'd love it, butin

    Disappointed....not in the book, as I'm sure I'd love it, butin the fact that I can't read it. Please make sure before purchase that you have a device that is supported.  My original nook first displayed the message that "This title cannot  be viewed on this device.",  I assumed that this was most likely because it was older and black and white, so I signed into my nook app on my Samsung Galaxy Note (nice, shiney new technology) and reci
    Ived the same message. :-(

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    This is a book by The Oatmeal, you can read this first online ju

    This is a book by The Oatmeal, you can read this first online just look it up. People that are saying this is vulgar or disgusting are clearly not familiar with the artist who writes these books. I find this book tremendously funny, He does not write comics for children these are meant for adults. Please familiarize yourself with his work before you go and say how terrible he is, he has a website with plenty of free to read comics. I have all of his books and I greatly enjoy them all. Giving his work one star because there is a glitch with the e reader software is not his fault in any way just report the issue to B&N and let them work it out.   

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Don't Bother

    Not worth the money, even for an ebook. Twenty-five pages and vulgar.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Too Short

    Way too short for the money. Seriously, 31 Pages????

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    This is great.

    This is great. It could have been written about my Pugs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Unfunny disgusting language

    From the title, this sounded like a cute, funny little book so I ordered it to give to a dog-loving friend. When I looked at it, it was neither cute nor funny with nothing except pages of extremely vile, objectionable language. I not only wouldn't give it to a friend but I wouldn't even give it to her dog. The review should have given some kind of indication that it was nothing but 'adult' language.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Awesome

    This funny and I love great " have fun" read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Good and interesting view on man's best friend

    I had recently lost my dog who died just short of his 13th birthday. His loss hit my family and me especially hard. Even now, I find it difficult to adapt to life without him, for he was a part of my life for so many years. Read a lot of pet loss grief counseling articles and such, but after picking up your book, it made me laugh and smile for the first time since my dog's death. Although it is a short book, still, entertaining, funny, and an interesting viewpoint on how dogs may perceive things. I just wanted to tell the author , Matthew, thank you. For bringing back the spirit and for reminding me of all the funny experiences of my dog in correlation to your book, thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    Hilariousss!

    Got this as a gift for a dog-lover friend of mine. She thought it was great and agreed with most of the snarky comments. I read through first and almost bought one for myself. A cute little book to have around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    This is a cute and hilarious take on our relationship with dogs.

    This is a cute and hilarious take on our relationship with dogs. As well as the perception of how dogs view their environment(s).

    The animations are outstanding.

    Humorous and touching narrative is present throughout the book.

    Overall, a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    worst shipping ever took over one month and the item that I rece

    worst shipping ever took over one month and the item that I received was in a really bad condition..+ some things were mssing like the special wrap and the note that i wrote i wanted in.i will not order again from barnes and noble probably.
    total disappointment.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1