Customer Reviews for

My Fair Godmother

Average Rating 4.5
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

A great twist on a familiar fairy tale

Not all fairy godmothers are the answer to your problems apparently, at least, not fairy godmothers whose powers are only fair, instead of competent. Troubled teen, Tansy, gets caught on the wrong side of the law when her loser boyfriend sets her up and then bails out o...
Not all fairy godmothers are the answer to your problems apparently, at least, not fairy godmothers whose powers are only fair, instead of competent. Troubled teen, Tansy, gets caught on the wrong side of the law when her loser boyfriend sets her up and then bails out on her. But meeting the gorgeous police chief's son doesn't seem a bad trade-off. Every time Tansy's godmother tries to help, things get worst. Between a Robin hood who isn't so dreamy, and then a trip back in time to an evil king, a dangerous imp, deadly games, and a threat to the life of her future child, Tansy has had her fill of magic. It will take the love of her family and her own courage to get them all back home alive.

Filled with action, adventure, emotion and a little magic gone awry, My Fair Godmother is a must-read.

posted by snarkyharpy on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Twelve

Is this good for a twelve year old Sara

posted by 7306232 on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    It's.......magical ;)

    A must read. I just really love this book. I can give you a wjole summary on this book but I wont ruin it for you. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Kitkat101

    My sis read this too she hated it because she is a tomboy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Good book

    I am loving this book it is amazing. It is like a mistery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    I loved this book!

    Buy this book now!!! When i first saw it, i wasn't too sure about it. So, i decided to get the sample. Five minutes later, i made my mom buy it for me. I instantly loved it! The author writes so well and absolutely NAILS what high schoolers today act, talk, and think like! I honestly fell in love with Tristan, he is so kind. If you are not sure if this is the book for you, i know what you are feeling right now. I suggest getting the sample so that five minutes later, you have a new favorite book like me! Hopefully this helps anyone out there! Thanks for rewading my comment!

    Olivia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    A question

    Whats the second book called

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    O.o

    Hunter chose jane and svanna got hunters best friend, then hunters best friend accidently marries jane but remmaries savannah, jane and hunter have 2 twins, savannah and other guy had 1girl.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Luv it

    Such a good must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    This book was amazing. Janette Rallison has talent and great wri

    This book was amazing. Janette Rallison has talent and great writing skills. You could totally sympathize with the characters, mostly because it was so well written. I love twisted fairy tales and I would recommmend this to any fantasy lover. It is hilarious and touching. Read the second one, "My Unfair Godmother" as well!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    2 owk

    Owkward

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Amazing

    Clifhanger at the end. Really good book not the best book I've ever read but then again this is coming form a girl who loooooooves to read. Amazing writer frist of her books but so going to look at her other books. If you like this book look at Boys, Bears and a Serious Pair of Hiking Boots. I loved this book so much some other great books are Firelight, Best Friend Worst Enemies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Great twist on fairy godmother's

    I enjoyed this book immensely. I wasn't sure if it was going to be any good, but thought I'd give it a try. The story really did not lack for me anywhere. Chrissy is the probably the most ditzy Fair Godmother anyone could get. Savannah ends up getting dumped by her boyfriend. He ended up dating Savannah's sister while she's still dating him. Seems like a pretty unforgivable thing to do right? So Chrissy shows up and gives her 3 wishes. This is where it gets good for me. Chrissy never really gives her what she wished for. But it all works out in the end. Everyone is happy. There is plenty of humor and I love that they go back to the Middle Ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    I have no words

    This book was beyond amazing it was so captivating and i was shocked there are no words to describe how powerful this book is YOU MUST READ IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    LOVE This>!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book has almost everything in it. But one of the best things i could say about this book is the fact that it has soooooo much comedy. At some points in the book i had to stop myself from laughing because i was in a room with other people and i did not want them to think i was crazy, lol. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    love it

    Omg is wat u say when u read almsot evey page of the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Kept me guessing

    I thought i could guess what was going to happen but i definitly couldnt i think this book was really good. A friend recommended it to me and i will surely be passing it on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    READ READ READ

    sdadasdasdasdsadsadsadasdsads

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    A twist of fantasy and love

    This books really tells you love is troubled and a big dream when you think its perfect but never ever let some one fix it for you [like a fairy]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    B

    Best book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    One great book!

    Keeps you engaged. Great idea. Thank u to the author for writing this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Fairytale Fantasy with Princess Twist

    Very old fairytale meets reality with Savannah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8