Customer Reviews for

My Fake Fiancé

Average Rating 4
( 272 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Cute

Loved it! I fell in love with the conflict, then when acting and emotion get confused- i'm a sucker for it. Who doesnt enjoy that messed up feeling? "Do i really like this person, or do i like the person i'm pretending to like?" And the overly dramatic ending worked for...
Loved it! I fell in love with the conflict, then when acting and emotion get confused- i'm a sucker for it. Who doesnt enjoy that messed up feeling? "Do i really like this person, or do i like the person i'm pretending to like?" And the overly dramatic ending worked for me. If my life were a book, i would not compain if it were this one

posted by Anonymous on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not good but not bad either

The author didnt give too much details on the characters it seemed very rushed even for a short story. It would have been a very cute story otherwise. No sex no cussing very appropriate for all ages.

posted by 15226473 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Cute read

    Predictable, cute short read. Great for a free read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Sweet

    Nice sweet story but to rush

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    What the hell

    Do they fall in love or what

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Good with bad.

    I would love to give this book a 5 star, but honeslty I can't give this book one. It is a great book. Trust me, but it is only 96 pages long not even that becuase you have to think about all the credits in the beginning of the book and the end of the book. This book should tell you tht there are only 96 pages in it. This book wqs Way to short. Great read for a 25 minute car ride

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Okay

    I loved the book except for how quickly things happened. Go for it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Anonymous

    Not bad for a short story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Cute short story

    cute short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    I believe they made this into a movie

    There is a movie call My Fake Fionce (spelled that wrong) and it is cute, but Im not sure if its based off the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Predictable

    Very much predictable.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Yeah

    It's free what do you want? It's not bad, i mean really predictable but not bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    FUN STORY

    This was a fun read.The characters were real and the situation seemed realistic. I really enjoyed the story and would love to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Nice but really short.jas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    A Good Short Story

    A good read. Not something I would normaly pick up. It was the first FREE book I saw after purchasing my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Good but short!

    I liked the story line, but it happened so fast!!!! This book was way to short!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Very cute 3.5

    Short and sweet. Romantic without sex overkill. A couple of societal issues are touched on without being depressive. Well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Liked it. A GOOD SHORT READ,

    The characters are lovable. The storyline is funny yet i could relate to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    My Fake Fiance

    Predictable ending. Eh. 3.5

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    lovetoread

    Cute story..easy read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    R

    A cute read.86 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3