Customer Reviews for

My False Heart

Average Rating 3.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    Definately recommend

    Good story, very good writing and character development. Looking forward to reading more of this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2006

    WOW

    Wow. That's all there is to say. The characters in this book are so developed. The way the story progresses is slow and beautiful. The book is simply spectacular...and the plot isn't overused!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Started good

    It started out good but got boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Clearly an educated Author

    WOW!
    I READ 100's of romances a year!

    I admit the semi-elevated language threw me at first, and yes, there were moments during the somewhat antique sentence structure where I questioned whether I had in fact purchased a romance novel or stepped into the novel of an Austenian contemporary. But please don't misunderstand me...Though admitttedly this style of writing may lead my fellow lovers of romance to lose patience within the first thirty pages TAKE HEART! My dear fellow readers it is worth the endurance!

    At one point in the middle I warned my Husband not to disturb, for this is the most exciting book I'd read this past year!

    Honestly so well and beautifully written!! Delivers both that slow, desperate burn sexually with a sweetness and kindness that gives not a thought for lusting and mistrusting so pervasive in this genre.

    Likeable characters with both likeable and wholeheartedly PLAUSABLE inner monologues!

    My first read by this author but not my last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great first novel!

    My False Heart isn't as adeptly written as Liz Carlyle's later novels, but it's never clumsy, either, and more than makes up for its early style with richness of character and setting. I know every single person introduced to me, from the housekeeper to the eldest cousin to the Bow Street Runner to the flirtatious house guest, so well that I think I could recognize them should we meet on the street. I know the ins and outs of the heroine's country home and the colors and style of her art. This might make for a bit of a longer read, but within so vivid an environment, the romance can't help but become real and sweet and even a little painful. That's one of my favorite things about Carlyle's writing, and she absolutely doesn't disappoint in this first novel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1