Customer Reviews for

My Favorite Mistake

Average Rating 4.5
( 268 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(168)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Excellent story

Read the book on very rainy day. You just can't wait to keep reading to see how the characters are going to evolve and what each is hiding. I would recommend for those folks who loved "Beautiful Disaster" or "Slammed"

posted by Anonymous on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Whole bunch of nothing!!

I don't know which book everone else was raving about but this book was a waste of money. Poorly written, no storyline to speak of, and characters were unbelievable. It appears this author just sat down and wrote a book from beginning to end with no outline and no char...
I don't know which book everone else was raving about but this book was a waste of money. Poorly written, no storyline to speak of, and characters were unbelievable. It appears this author just sat down and wrote a book from beginning to end with no outline and no character development...just a whole lot of supposed sexual tension. I'm sorry I trusted the reviews and bought this book...I,for one,do not recommend this book.

posted by 10747454 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 268 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Excellent story

    Read the book on very rainy day. You just can't wait to keep reading to see how the characters are going to evolve and what each is hiding. I would recommend for those folks who loved "Beautiful Disaster" or "Slammed"

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great read

    Awesome Weekend Read. Loved it from beginning to end

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Freaking loved it

    This book drew me in from the first punch, and never let me go. I freaking love Hunter and Taylor. I love that their story was so much more than the typical boy meets girl, they fall in love, they break up, and then they get back together. Their love story was real!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Whole bunch of nothing!!

    I don't know which book everone else was raving about but this book was a waste of money. Poorly written, no storyline to speak of, and characters were unbelievable. It appears this author just sat down and wrote a book from beginning to end with no outline and no character development...just a whole lot of supposed sexual tension. I'm sorry I trusted the reviews and bought this book...I,for one,do not recommend this book.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!

    I read in about 10 hours! I really enjoyed all 600+ pages. Would like to read more from the author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Good story

    If your a fan of tammara weber, jamie mcguire, m. Leighton ect. you'll love this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I really enjoyed the story. It was a great addition to my shelf. would recommend

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Eye opening read

    Reminded me that beauty isn't always something you see with your eyes, nor is it in the package Hollywood portrays. Forced me to look beyond my own insecurities and realize we are all a little different and that is okay!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Love it

    Love it :) Hunter was very sweet and patient .

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good or annoying?

    I am not sure if I loved or hated this book. At times it was cute and funny, other times it was just down right annoying. If you can look past annoying banter that lasts literally throughout the entire thing, then it's a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    I really wanted to love this book. A lot of my friends read it a

    I really wanted to love this book. A lot of my friends read it and raved and raved about it. And I did like it, but it just didn't wow me. I also had a really tough time connecting with Taylor. I understood that she had something traumatic happen to her, but I felt like she was unnecessarily mean to Hunter. That really bothered me.  My overall feelings about her never really changed throughout the book. 




    The best part about the book for me was Hunter. He was funny, sexy, and insightful. He was so patient and supportive of Taylor. My heart hurt for him and the tragedy that he dealt with too. I would have liked to have seen more focus on his past. 




    Overall, like I said, I liked it enough to read the whole book. The love story was sweet and it had some steamy parts, but just fell short for me. I've heard rumors that there will be another book and I am curious to see what Cameron would do with their story from here. Will I rush to read it? Probably not, but I'll definitely check it out. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Not good...

    I still cannot understand the great reviews about this book. It is predictable and repetitive, to the point that I skimmed through pages after the first chapters. The female character is simply annoying and immature. The male character can be aggresive and domineering but she still finds a way to excuse it because she finds it pleasing and turns her on, what the...? This may be more appealing to a younger audience; it just did not do it for me. I just could not relate to the characters at all and the writing and plot were weak and unrealistic.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    One od my favorites

    Couldn't put this one down, very well written. Great character development......really enjoyed it so much that I have already told all my GFs about it. Must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Great read

    Loved this book. Great read, over 600 pages, couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Cute

    Another example that love conquers all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Read this book in one day, wish it was longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Good Story

    I liked this book, the characters were good and so was the story. However, this story seemed way, way too long. It kind of dragged and I found myself hoping it would end. Not saying the book sucked, because it didnt. I think the author should of shortened it up.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    A keeper

    Taylor and Hunter made a dreary rainy day much better. Many thanks to the author. I will look for other books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Awesome story

    Couldn't put it down. You won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    ??

    ??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 268 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14