Customer Reviews for

My Favorite Mistake

Average Rating 4.5
( 276 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Excellent story

Read the book on very rainy day. You just can't wait to keep reading to see how the characters are going to evolve and what each is hiding. I would recommend for those folks who loved "Beautiful Disaster" or "Slammed"

posted by Anonymous on October 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Whole bunch of nothing!!

I don't know which book everone else was raving about but this book was a waste of money. Poorly written, no storyline to speak of, and characters were unbelievable. It appears this author just sat down and wrote a book from beginning to end with no outline and no char...
I don't know which book everone else was raving about but this book was a waste of money. Poorly written, no storyline to speak of, and characters were unbelievable. It appears this author just sat down and wrote a book from beginning to end with no outline and no character development...just a whole lot of supposed sexual tension. I'm sorry I trusted the reviews and bought this book...I,for one,do not recommend this book.

posted by 10747454 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 171 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great read

    Awesome Weekend Read. Loved it from beginning to end

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Freaking loved it

    This book drew me in from the first punch, and never let me go. I freaking love Hunter and Taylor. I love that their story was so much more than the typical boy meets girl, they fall in love, they break up, and then they get back together. Their love story was real!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!

    I read in about 10 hours! I really enjoyed all 600+ pages. Would like to read more from the author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Good story

    If your a fan of tammara weber, jamie mcguire, m. Leighton ect. you'll love this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I really enjoyed the story. It was a great addition to my shelf. would recommend

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Eye opening read

    Reminded me that beauty isn't always something you see with your eyes, nor is it in the package Hollywood portrays. Forced me to look beyond my own insecurities and realize we are all a little different and that is okay!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Love it

    Love it :) Hunter was very sweet and patient .

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    One od my favorites

    Couldn't put this one down, very well written. Great character development......really enjoyed it so much that I have already told all my GFs about it. Must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Great read

    Loved this book. Great read, over 600 pages, couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Cute

    Another example that love conquers all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Read this book in one day, wish it was longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Awesome story

    Couldn't put it down. You won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    I have read this book twice now it is amazing!!! :) I love this

    I have read this book twice now it is amazing!!! :) I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Good book

    It had a good story line. It'd been done before but it was really nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    ??

    ??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    J

    M

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Great story that I was able to read to get me through a snow sto

    Great story that I was able to read to get me through a snow storm. Loved the two main characters Hunter and Taylor's friendship to lovers story. I could not understand Taylor's anger toward men and intimacy but the second half of book explained it all. Hunter is too die for as a friend, lover and soulmate. I hope some of their friends get stories too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Love it!

    Such an awesome story from the first punch I mean page .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I grabbed this book from NG because of the cover; you know me, I

    I grabbed this book from NG because of the cover; you know me, I'm a proud CoverWhore! The blurb souded great, too, and I remembered a few readers talking about it on Twitter recently. I wasn't expecting to laugh so much, and yet I did--the banter between Hunter and Taylor ("Missy", as he nicknames her) was brilliant, and their scenes sizzled with chemistry and wit. I found many of their banter scenes stuck out the most once I closed the book. From the bedroom scenes (long before they ever, ahem, got together) to the restaurant scene, My Favorite Mistake is such a fun and sexy read!


    Hunter is a hero any reader will fall for--hard. What's not to love about him He's got a secret past, he's "broken", tattooed, funny, sometimes a jerk but also very sweet and charming. He's perfect...by being imperfect.

    *melts* Dear Hunter--If Missy doesn't want you, I do! Love, TBQ


    Ahem, sorry, back to my review.

    Taylor has her own secrets, her own nightmares to battle, and I liked that she was strong enough to pick herself back up after what happened in her past. Yes, she still has problems 8 years later, but she has come a long way. I was curious to find out both Taylor and Hunter's secrets, and when they finally came out, I was shocked--they both went through so much! They deserved a happy ending, and eventually they did get it. They didn't fall straight into love--or into bed--and they both needed time to heal.



    4.5 STARS! Simply put, My Favorite Mistake is a truly amazing book--funny, sexy, sweet and emotional! I didn't want the book to end, and as soon as I finished the last page, I was ready to do a reread! I am putting Cameron's other books on my list and I will be recommending this book to others. In fact, I will be buying myself a copy for my keeper shelf--a sure sign that this is a wonderful book, as I don't buy books too often anymore (so many books, so little time, space, and money....).





    ~ * ~ * ~

    For my full review, including favorite book quotes, please visit my blog, TBQ's Book Palace.

    I received this ebook from NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

    TheBookQueen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Hello

    I think everyone who loves romance and twist and turns that u never saw coming should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 171 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9