Customer Reviews for

My First Zoo: Sights & Sounds

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great app for the $

My 18mo son LOVES this app. He asks for my nook so he can see the animals. Great photos. Fun hearing the animal sounds. Very educational as it says the animal name and it's spelled out at the top. Plus you cant beat the price.

posted by Chesney on April 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Zoo App

My granddaughter enjoyed this until it froze. It even froze the whole nook. Also you can turn to the next animal a few times but not the whole list. Would not recommend not unless they update it better.

posted by 6602362 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Excellent first app for toddlers!

    Bought this for a toddler going on an airplane - she loved it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great app

    My animal crazy 3 yr old grandson loves this app. It's his favorite and he can name every one of the animals. Keeps him occupied and gives me a few minutes of quiet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Uiydwxx kp

    Iiopuhtlfoi

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Great

    Many different animald. Great photos. No problem with sounds.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Great for kids!

    This was a great investment for my child! He is now 17 months old and likes to see and hear the different animals. It is a way to occupy him for a few minutes here or there.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    No sound

    Pics are great but no sound from the getgo, not worth it,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    How do you get the sound to work???

    How do you get the sound to work???

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Like

    Give it three because somee of the animal sounds are low and always have to open another app like angry birds so the sound works. My 8 month old absolutely loves it so its great on our out of town trips...which we do a lot. Offers lots of different animals and sounds, just will have to open another app with sound and make sure its turned up then you will have sound :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Mom of 3

    My 21 month old loves seeing the animals and hearing the sounds they make. Hes even learned how to say some of the sounds from this app. Its helped keep him sitting nicely in the cariage at stores. I just wish i could have it automaticly change the animal on the screen since he has trouble doing it at his age.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Love it

    I love the pictures and there are so many different animals to learn.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Great app

    And my one yr old grandson loves it, but sometimes I have to try several times for the animal sound.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    So cute!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    My granddaughter loves this

    Great for learning

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    My baby and tot loves it

    I really like this app for me and my kids the images and the sounds are really good but i needs more animals

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Great apps!!

    I dont have trouble with the sounds of the animals,so thats good and my 4y.o daughter loves to listen the sounds of the animals...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Fantastic app!

    This app is super! Tons of animal pics and keeps my 1 year old busy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Great app!

    My son loves it. I have experienved no issues with the sound! The best 99 cents can buy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    No sound

    Nice pictures, however the sound does not work.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Fun!

    My 2 year old loves this! For us it was worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Great pics

    The pictures are wonderful but not really sure what is wrong with the volume. My two year old wants to look st it every night and tonight we got no sound at all. It is hit or miss it seems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3