Customer Reviews for

My First Zoo: Sights & Sounds

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great app for the $

My 18mo son LOVES this app. He asks for my nook so he can see the animals. Great photos. Fun hearing the animal sounds. Very educational as it says the animal name and it's spelled out at the top. Plus you cant beat the price.

posted by Chesney on April 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Zoo App

My granddaughter enjoyed this until it froze. It even froze the whole nook. Also you can turn to the next animal a few times but not the whole list. Would not recommend not unless they update it better.

posted by 6602362 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Great pictures

    The pictures are great to look at and my two year old really likes this as a book. The sound is hit or miss. Its cool ehen it works but she still likes the great animal pictures. Would buy again even with sound problems.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Great app for the $

    My 18mo son LOVES this app. He asks for my nook so he can see the animals. Great photos. Fun hearing the animal sounds. Very educational as it says the animal name and it's spelled out at the top. Plus you cant beat the price.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Beautiful pics, great sound!

    All 4 of my children, ages 1-8 and myself love this app. We have not had any problems with the sound.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Great app!

    Beautiful pictures and clear animal sounds!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Kids+love+it%21

    No+problems+with+sound.+Makes+the+learning+fun+with+animal+sounds.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Turn up the volume of the device, uf you can't hear sounds :-)

    Ihad no volume for a sec but it was easily fixed. Tap the animal image and quickly turn up the volume control on the side of the nook. A volume message saying 'media volume' should appear on the screen. If it says ' notification volume' try again. That controls only the nooks system sounds.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Wonderful

    My 17 month old grandson will sit through all the pictures 3 to 4 times. Pictures and sounds are great.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    This

    This rocks!


    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Very cute

    My 15 month old grandson loves this app. I don't know the education value but who cares, he has fun with it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    ,

    Ok

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Excellent first app for toddlers!

    Bought this for a toddler going on an airplane - she loved it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great app

    My animal crazy 3 yr old grandson loves this app. It's his favorite and he can name every one of the animals. Keeps him occupied and gives me a few minutes of quiet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Great for kids!

    This was a great investment for my child! He is now 17 months old and likes to see and hear the different animals. It is a way to occupy him for a few minutes here or there.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Love it

    I love the pictures and there are so many different animals to learn.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    My granddaughter loves this

    Great for learning

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    My baby and tot loves it

    I really like this app for me and my kids the images and the sounds are really good but i needs more animals

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Great apps!!

    I dont have trouble with the sounds of the animals,so thats good and my 4y.o daughter loves to listen the sounds of the animals...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Great app!

    My son loves it. I have experienved no issues with the sound! The best 99 cents can buy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Great App!

    My 2 year old loves animals and this is a perfect fit for her. I even learned a few new animal sounds! The pictures are very crisp and clear.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2