Customer Reviews for

My Funny Valentine

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

yitb,hjyi

ibnlgj ouyun,n, hlvn .pu u iybntuvm .vn.nvjli r otpd nyn obn

posted by Anonymous on August 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Sweet romance but

Fast paced great light read but so many errors that it totally distracts the reader. In this age of technology is unacceptable - if I was the author I would be very unhappy that my work was presented so poorly.

posted by Foutsjo on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Sweet romance but

    Fast paced great light read but so many errors that it totally distracts the reader. In this age of technology is unacceptable - if I was the author I would be very unhappy that my work was presented so poorly.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Difficult read

    This book could have been a simple and enjoyable read; however, the misspellings and grammaical errors make the book difficult and unenjoyable. You cannot discern the meaning of some of the sentences due to the afore mentioned issues.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    yitb,hjyi

    ibnlgj ouyun,n, hlvn .pu u
    iybntuvm .vn.nvjli r otpd nyn
    obn

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Cute, but

    Really cute and funny story, but someone should have reviewed the book for grammer and spelling The significant number of grammatical errors made it difficult to read

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Good! Good!

    Good book. Short but kept my interest. A lot of spelling errors but didnt really take away from the book. Good story and im now readin more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2012

    My Rating Says It All

    Great characters. Love the medling ladies...there are a few in every town and they make life interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Good story but a little hard to read.

    I enjoyed this book but i have one comment to make.

    Someone did a very poor job of editing the many errors in the typing which seemed to be missed by the fact that no one did any proofreading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Thumbs up

    I loved the stiry and i love the author but there were alot of spelling errors that made it hard to read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    A good weekend read

    This book has a few grammatical/spelling issues but not enough that you can't read it. What a good story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    fast easy read

    my daughter in law introduced me to Fifty Shades and I introduced her to My Funny Valentine. it was a very pleasant read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    U

    Yvg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Great

    Great book! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Emma

    Where can i find him?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Kden

    ???????????????????????

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    LEXIE

    Jamie if there is anything wroong i would like to no ur the only friend i have on the nook plz*hugs u and stars to cry*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Fantistic!!!!

    Loved this book. It is laugh out loud funny. Loved the little boy character. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Mekayeah

    Ummmmm thats good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Kennedy...

    Why do u dudes write 2 each other on reviews? Its kinda weird, but kinda romantic man. U no what u mean?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Beyond cute!

    Loved the characterd and the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4