Customer Reviews for

My Haunted House (Araminta Spookie Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I loved it

It was really a great book i read this book like 5 times

posted by 8408751 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Should i get????

Idk thx for the reviews shouldi get tho

posted by Anonymous on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    I loved it

    It was really a great book i read this book like 5 times

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    yay

    gr8 book u should read it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Araminta Spookie

    Very cute book! Araminta Spookie is a typical little girl living in a very different kind of world. She is curious and devious. It's a great read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Should i get????

    Idk thx for the reviews shouldi get tho

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2006

    I'm Batty About This Book

    I am batty about this book it's soooooo good. It is about a girl named Araminta who lives with her aunt and uncle in a haunted house. Her aunt is going to sell the house but Araminta is determined to stop her from selling it. will Araminta win the battle? You'll have to read the book to find out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2006

    Araminta Spookie brings about new hobby!

    I read this book with my 2 boys (ages 7 and 9), and as soon as we were finished they asked me to get another Araminta Spookie book. They really liked it! My 8 year old wasn't interested in reading very much, but this book started a new hobby for him. He and Araminta seem to be kindred spirits.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Omg

    Read all the books in a week lovvvveeeeddd them lots of adventures muat read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2009

    good summer read

    This book is a good summer read. The story is easy to follow. Easy to read a little at a time (short trips). The characters are silly. The characters are very easy to fall in love with.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2006

    Clever and Foul Fun!

    What a clever haunted house story, where bats, spiders and hauntings are the norm. I enjoyed the schemes set up by the young girl to discourage people from buying her 'haunted' house.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Tear

    Walks in. "Wow! Its perfect!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Sparkfire

    Sparkfire sighed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Boo

    Boo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Nightclaw

    Bloodclan and true evil are cat clans and they are evil.)) Nuzzles cloudkit back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Rosetail

    Whatever.*walks away*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Sparrowstar

    Stays put

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Ethan

    He nods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Awesome

    It is soooo awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Hey hey hey!

    This book was so good i couldn't stop reading it! Its a fun mystery with a girl in a big house so u know there's going to be passages and a lot of them. Its a twisty funny book! Hope u like it! Worth the money!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Nice

    Cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2