Customer Reviews for

My Heart Stood Still (MacLeods Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    A light and lovely read

    A light and lovely read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2005

    a little ridiculous

    i enjoyed this book even though kurland should work on her time travel explanations a little. i thought that io's love seemed a bit forced once thomas saved her. pretty good though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2004

    Love should be like this!

    I have read (and own) all of Lynn's novels now and this one is brilliant. They are just feel good stories of how love should be, and the struggles endured. Husbands should read them and maybe learn a few things!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2004

    Don't bother!

    This story moves too slow and even though it has a few laughs you shouldn't waist your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2002

    Recommended

    I love this author's style, finesse, and her talent for including magical/romantic moments. Her books aren't for those who look for hot steaminess or explicitly described intimacies but it is for those who believe in true love, happy endings, and value impressive talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2002

    Not Bad

    I have read several of Ms Kurland's books and have enjoyed them. This one just seems WAY too far fetched for me. Although I understand the storyline, the fact that Thomas immediately takes to Iolanthe who is a ghost didn't sit right. And to immediately persue her romantically is a bit much, a little more angst or romantic tension would have been better. Otherwise the humor and writing are enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2002

    She's done better!!!

    The first half of this book is very long and dry. There are no twists or turns. Kurland sticks to one theme only. If you can get through the first 200 pages this book picks up at the end (but is it worth it?).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2002

    The best love story of all time!

    I thought story of iolanthe and thomas was a wonderful and facinating tale of true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2002

    Love can stand the test of time.

    Just like before, Lynn Kurland's use of ghosts to play matchmaker works very well. The plot was great, the romance sweet, but I felt that there should have been some paranormal intimacies here to connect the two lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2001

    The ghosties and boggles continue

    Lynn Kurland's accounts of the McLeod's and De Piaget's is continued in this wonderful piece of work. There is no author to compare when combining time travel and the paranormal. Her books are touching, witty and a joy to read. The only reason I did not give it 5* is the lack of intimate encounters. I prefer a bit of steam in my romances. I respect that some authors do not care to write this into their pieces but that keeps them from being top notch for this reader. That withstanding, this is an incredible masterpiece I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2