BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Heart for Yours (Crawford)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What an amazing story! I mean, OMG! Let me tell you that I hadn'

    What an amazing story! I mean, OMG! Let me tell you that I hadn't even begun the book and the excitement of reading it was just flowing through me.

    What I loved most about this book is the awesome plot line. Normally, I don't like point of view switches especially if they are not done well. The way both authors wrote each point of view it flowed so well together like peanut butter and jelly. It is so smooth, you aren't lost. You don't loose information either. Instead, with each switch, the reader gains so much more insight on the characters emotions and thoughts.

    I think the best part of the story is the story itself. A love between two people torn apart by society and rules, the reader immediately falls into the cheering on the couple from page number one. I loved reading each page getting closer to a union coming together that blows your mind away. And let me tell you it did.

    What I adored about the story is the fight for their love. They fought against their parents, siblings, friends, etc, all telling them they could never make it. I like that, that stood up for each other. And finally end the end, they make a decision for themselves and no one else. Bravo!

    If you want a tale of beautiful friendship that leads to a heart-breakingly tale, read this story. A pure of heart love story, it never fails to capture the reader. My Heart For Yours is a romance that can be appreciated and read over and over again. A spectacular written novel, My Heart For Yours is wonderful!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Did not put this down until it was finished!

    Touching, poignant and inspiring read that proves love really can heal anything. Absolutely loved this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Wonderful story

    Absolutely loved this one

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    "Though nothing can bring back the hour, Of splendor in the

    "Though nothing can bring back the hour, Of splendor in the grass, Of glory in the flower, We will grieve not, rather find, Strength in what reminds behind."
    This humane, tender, poetic and moving book reminded me of these lines by William Wordsworth. It's a different kind of storytelling, in a way, since almost every event of significance has already happened when our story begins. This is about what happens after. Tobin and Delia, from the Montagues and Capulets of Crawford, Louisiana, have already met, broken each other's hearts and gone their separate ways. Irretrievably? You're sure gonna hope not, because they are both so charming, so kind and sensitive, and their passion and protectiveness of each other is so affecting and believable that you won't want their fears and pride to keep them in their self-imposed exile from each other. But it's hard for red solo cups and champagne flutes to mingle in the same social circles, even without a meanly ambitious politician dad doing his doggonest to spill their precious contents.

    Here are just a few of the elements of this book that really drew me into its world:

    To begin with, it's beautifully written, and wonderfully evocative of the vibe, color and feel of small town Louisiana: "Every building in town looks like the trees want to swallow them up. There's a tint of rust on everything metal, and it's all smaller and more worn than I remember," muses Delia on her return from the sharp-edged, made up and super polished D.C. political scene that she's been unwillingly thrust into by her father's election, just as she's about to begin her senior year. The small Louisiana town and the down to earth ways of Tobin's family are really brought to life, and Delia's powerful attraction to them seems completely understandable.

    The characters are another really appealing element. Tobin and Delia are both realistically flawed, not super selfless, strong and supportive all the time. Balls are dropped and some decisions are made (or not made) out of weaknesses and fear, rather than the way a fantasy super teen might handle things. It's pretty real feeling that way, and it makes it all the more heartwrenching and relatable. It's awfully hard not to fall in love with Delia. Her sweet nature, her love of poetry and her attachment to her grandmother all contribute to a portrait of a charming, vulnerable but brave girl who is just about overwhelmed by harsh circumstances and a really sad family situation. Tobin is also a sweet guy (sorry, Tobin, I always fall for the girl in these books) who's also unable to cope with the challenges their circumstances throw at them, but isn't willing to give up, despite the mistakes he's made. I guess my one quibble would be that Delia's dad, the villain of the piece, is so creepy that he almost becomes a caricature of the hypocritical right-wing southern pol. The other side characters add color and move the plot along. Delia's new "boyfriend" is an especially worthy addition, adding weight and consequences to the choices it seems Delia must face.

    This is a sweet, sometimes melancholy, kind of meditatively paced story. The resolution ripens rather than rushes, and the characters, their growth and recognition of what's worth fighting for are the focus as the past is revealed and a path to healing and moving on begins to appear possible. I really enjoyed it, and I'm pretty confident you will too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Love love loved it

    Aw, I loved this book so much! Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Great Read!!!

    Loved it!! Can't wait for the prequel in July.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Hmmm

    It was a good quick read but too many grammer issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    It was a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Inlove with this love story

    Love it... i recommend this bok. Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Dissapointed

    I bought this book because of the customer reviews..but after 69 pages i decided to stop reading...the book has a good start but it goes nowhere..its the same flat plot...a lot of pages leading to nothing..well at least i only spent 3.99..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Very cute! loved the story line. Tobin melted my heart! Its a gr

    Very cute! loved the story line. Tobin melted my heart! Its a great read. I would highly recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    Beautiful, well-written story that completely drew me in. One of

    Beautiful, well-written story that completely drew me in. One of my favorite reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2