Customer Reviews for

My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands

Average Rating 4
( 2343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1069)

4 Star

(679)

3 Star

(348)

2 Star

(112)

1 Star

(135)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Great Girl's Weekend Grab!

I took this book with me on a girl's trip which involved days of laying in the sun by the pool. I found myself laughing out loud to the point where the rest of the girls wanted in on the fun so we took turns reading chapters out loud to eachother and were in tears laug...
I took this book with me on a girl's trip which involved days of laying in the sun by the pool. I found myself laughing out loud to the point where the rest of the girls wanted in on the fun so we took turns reading chapters out loud to eachother and were in tears laughing. Once you pick up a Chelsea Handler book, you can't put it down.

posted by 1562419 on July 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I read the reviews on this book and decided to go buy it based on the thought I needed a light read for what has been a stressful few months with my job. I did not find this book funny at all. At no point in my life, have I ever been able to justify demeaning others...
I read the reviews on this book and decided to go buy it based on the thought I needed a light read for what has been a stressful few months with my job. I did not find this book funny at all. At no point in my life, have I ever been able to justify demeaning others simply because I demeaned 'myself.' This careless girl DOES manage to realize at the end she should grow up, but to place a memorial to her stupidity of youth, while making fun of every individual she comes into contact with is shameful. It just is NOT funny to write about STUPIDITY while at the same time completely crossing the path to racism. In a time when we are preaching 'change' this book falls into a very 70's philosophy of sex. It's horrible.

posted by Anonymous on June 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1069 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 54
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Haha

    This book is great! Lol so funny i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Great Fun

    My wife and I shared this book and it was really enjoyable. We both were laughing with each page turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    e Never BORING

    I enjoyed this book, it was a pretty quick read and full of humor and realness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Hilarious, quick read!

    Great book for the before- and after-work commute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Great book

    This book was so funny. It kept me laughing all the way up to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Hilarious!

    Chelsea Handler is hilarious and I like her even more after reading her hilarious one night stand stories. I recommend this one for people who have a sense of humor and are not offended by hearing about one night stands! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Awsome

    When it comes to comedy this book is best to date. I laughed out loud on the train bus home at work. Woooh shd tells the honest truth in a way that can only bring joy to your full entire face

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    A good read

    Wonderful book, if your a true fan you' enjoy the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Hilarious

    I love this book. After I finished reading every book she has written, I read them another 5 times. I've not been able to find anything that comes close! Definitely a great read for comedic relief or simple entertainment. (I think those who have given poor reviews were way off with their expectations or didn't appreciate her sense of humor. I like her shows, but her books are even better!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Read this!

    If you want a good laugh you should read this book. It's really funny and it's hard to put down. It made me like chelsea handler so much more, and now I watch her show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    So funny!

    I have to start by saying i hate chelsea handler and i think chelsea lately is an awful show. With that being said, i dont think i have ever actually laughed out loud when reading like i did with this book. It is so funny and i think every girl would get a kick out of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    The giggles kept coming

    I have never laughed so much while reading! Love how candid Chelsea puts her experiences out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Love it to my heart

    I would lov to wright another book about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Great book

    This was such entertaining novel. It was really funny and i couldnt put it done. I will be buying her other books now too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Too funny!

    Made me laugh out loud. This is my new fav book to give as a gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    So funny

    People thought I was nuts because I was reading off my phone and laughing my butt off!!I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Hilarious, couldn't put it down

    Easy fun reading, very funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Funny as h***

    This is the funniest book I ever read so you people who say that this book is lame or stupid your a b**** or a a**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Love this book!!

    This book will not disappoint! I laughed my ass off from start to finish! Very easy read. I just love Chelsea Handler's candor in each chapter. It will definitely keep you entertained. I've recommended to all my girlfriends! By far the best Chelsea Handler book I've read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Love her

    My first CH book I read it in a few hours I could not put it down, as soon as I did it was off to the store to get another book from her. Never had a one night stand but I know so many that have and could relate to her stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1069 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 54