BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Kind of Christmas (Virgin River Series #20)

Average Rating 4.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    The best yet.

    This book has it ALL - Funny, laughs, sad, tears, loving family and friends, loyalty, - characters are just wonderful. I love Robyn's Virgin River Series. This is the best one so far - I never wanted My Kind of Christmas to end - could not put it down! I can hardly wait for the next - she gets better with each one.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Angela Shikany

    I read this in one sitting. It's so nice to read a story about a heroine I can like and admire. That "Hunk of burning Irish love" is yummy too. What a lovable man. Robyn Carr doesn't disappoint in number twenty of a wonderful series.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    Another great Virgin River book. Just wish she could write them

    Another great Virgin River book. Just wish she could write them faster because I enjoy them so much.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    I Loved It!

    I have read all of the Virgin River Series! I don't know how Robyn Carr does it but the books just keep getting better. This book brought in a lot of the Virgin River characters that we haven't heard about in awhile. I really like when she does that. The dialogue between the Riordan brothers was so funny! Her books always make me feel like I am standing right there in Virgin River! This book does not disappoint but is one of the best. Enjoy! Robyn keep turning out these books!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    I loved this series!!!! I would Recommend Very Highly!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this series!!!! I would Recommend Very Highly!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    very enjoyable

    Just like books 1 through 17 this one is touching and funny. Robyn Carr reminds us all why we enjoy reading. Following a series like this makes you feel like part of their family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    My book club wanted to read a book for December which uplifting,

    My book club wanted to read a book for December which uplifting, about Christmas and with some romance. Well this book certainly "filled the bill!" It was a great love story--not only between a man and a woman, but between family members as well. It was a fun read!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I have read all of the Virgin River Series and this one is as fun and interesting as all the rest!! I love it when a new one comes out!!
    Keep writing Robyn!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Great as always

    I anxiously await the new Robyn Carr books, but as a former Navy spouse I must say that the military points are way off. There are no jets or aircraft carriers based out of Charleston. Other than that I loved the story.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Love it

    Virgin river series the best series. Please write faster

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Wonderful book

    I love this series. I have not read one that was not exceptional and this one is no different. The stories are so sweet and the people so much fun to read about. I wish there was a new one more often.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Love All Things Robyn Carr

    I own every book in the Virgin River Series and hope they keep coming... Ms. Carr is a real story teller whose books include real people with real lives... Love the characters and can easily believe the twists and turns and the humor and sadness in their lives... Just the kind of stories to curl up with.. Wish I could find Jack's Tavern cause I would really love to partake of Preacher's cooking and Jack's love of his town and his people... Can't wait for Number 19 to hit the shelf... Read and enjoy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Carr never disappoints

    Once you start reading the Virgin River series you feel like you're one of the residents and all the characters are your friends. I've read them all 1-18 and will continue awaiting the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I found this book as good as every other in the Virgin River ser

    I found this book as good as every other in the Virgin River series. Makes me feel the gamut of human emotions. I laughed, cried, smiled, and felt the pangs of seperation and hope of reunion. The only thing lacking was Rosie Riordan. The typical humor of a young child at Christmas would be a bonus. I'm waiting impatiently for the next book in the series - it always feels like a letter from home, catching me up on all the latest news with my family and friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Recommend

    Very good book especially if you have read all the books in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly recommend anything written by Robyn Carr

    I have read every one of Robyn Carr's Virgin River books. They are, without a doubt, the most heartwarming stories, and this one is no exception. I want to visit Virgin River and sit in Jack's Bar and have one of Preacher's great meals

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Must read, all 20 books in the Virgin River series. Loved each a

    Must read, all 20 books in the Virgin River series. Loved each an everyone of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Aubrey Book provided by NetGalley for review Review

    Reviewed by Aubrey
    Book provided by NetGalley for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Once again I’m just amazed how much I love Robyn Carr. I feel like I’m going home to my mother’s house every time I read one of her novels.There is just so much to love in her novels. You get to return to characters in past novels and learn about two new characters. Her writing is so clear and concise. It brings about emotions from me that I don’t get from other authors. I laugh and I cry; sometimes all on one page.

    Angie LaCroix is Jack Sheridan’s oldest niece. Her mother is very head strong and domineering. After she almost died in a car accident she needs to go to Virgin River to figure out what she wants to do for the rest of her life. Patrick Riordan is on leave from the Navy while he figures out if wants to return to the Navy. Both are going through a lot and have suffered great trauma recently. Neither one is looking to fall in love but that is what happens.

    Slowly but surely the magic of Virgin River gets to them and they have a quick and exciting love affair. What I find so awesome about how the two of them fall in love is that they are not doing anything elaborate but getting to know each other and spend a lot quality time together. Patrick is very sweet and loving towards Angie. He encourages her to go after her dreams. Angie learns a lot from Patrick but also learns a lot about herself.

    I adored Angie and Patrick. I love how loving and crazy they were about each other. There love is the kind of love I hope to find one day. My Kind of Christmas is easily my new favorite Robyn Carr novel. I love strong hero that need to show their vulnerable side in order to fall in love. I cannot wait till the next installment of her Virgin River series. I do not know what I’ll do when she is no longer writing her Virgin River novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Just so so

    I have really enjoyed reading Robyn Carr's books, hoever, she really needs to change her story line a bit. Every book has a soldier's widow ooleft behind to get by on her own. The plots are all so simaler that I wonder if she reads them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    I just finished reading the entire Virgin River series. All 20 w

    I just finished reading the entire Virgin River series. All 20 were wonderful, hated to see the series end. Now on to more Robyn Carr books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9