Customer Reviews for

My Kind of Christmas (Virgin River Series #20)

Average Rating 4.5
( 165 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    My Kind if Christmas

    I really enjoyed this book. It kept you curious about the ending. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Good reading

    Being a romantic person, I have enjoyed reading this series and all of Robyn Carr's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    a must read

    I HAVE READ THE ENTIRE SERIES AND #18 WAS JUST AS GOOD. I HOPE ROBYN WILL CONTINUE WITH THIS SERIES, IT IS SO INTERESTING. I CAME FROM A SMALL TOWN IN N.H. OF 880 PEOPLE WHEN I ENTERED COLLEGE SO THE SMALL TOWN REALLY APPEALS TO ME. BONNIE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Enjoyable book to read!

    This book was delightful to read. The characters each had a story to tell and brought about good reading. Robyn Carr put two people together who had problems and ways to find how to resolve their inner feelings for each other. I liked the part about the little girl whose image of her face was disfigured and how both Paddy and Angie were there to help this girl out. It was a very interesting twist in this nove. Robyn Carr please keep writing as I enjoy many of your books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    Every one of her books are hard to put down until completed. I feel like I am right there with all the characters. I wish this town really existed, I would love to live there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    I highly recommend this book.

    As always, Robyn Carr kept my attention thru the entire story. I always feel good after reading her books and it leaves me wanting more. Can't wait for the next Virgin River book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    I highly recommend this book, it follows some of the people in past books.

    If you haven't read any of the Virgin River books, you should go back and read them. Some will make you laugh, and some will let you cry. Most have a happy ending. I have read them all. I hope there will be more. You won't regret reading any of them...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Simply the best!

    The Virgin River series is absolutely series I've ever read. You'll find yourself growing so fond of all of the charachters, you just can't wait until the next book. If you haven't read any in the series, start from the beginning and enjoy the ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Love Robyn's Virgin River Series. This is one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    This is my kind of story. Happy ending and all. Although at times I did want to clobber Patrick.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Wonderful story, great to catch up with old "friends"

    Wonderful story, made me laugh and cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Great story

    I enjoyed this so much I couldn't put my iPad down. It was great to meet new people and visit with the old!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Clan meeting place

    Here is where kits become apprentices, apprentices warriors, and warriors become elders. Or any other anouncements! -crookedstar

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Wonderfully romantic

    I love the virgin river series and have read them all.. i hope it continues!! If you havent read her books give it a whirl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5