Customer Reviews for

My Life as a Stuntboy

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

I love this book!

This is my new favorite book! The character is just like me because he has a hard time reading. I hate to read but read this book in a day!

posted by 14802481 on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Is the money worth it?

Is it worth buying? Somebody please respond. Just put answer as your title. Thank you.????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????!!??????????????????????????????????????

posted by 11486484 on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    I love this book!

    This is my new favorite book! The character is just like me because he has a hard time reading. I hate to read but read this book in a day!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    If you don't like to read get this book (it's really good)

    Before you read this book read My Life as a Book (Book 1). This book is a comic put into words.The book is about a boy named Derek that goes in a movie and he is the stunt person. You will learn what some words mean by looking at the pictures. Very funny story.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    OMG! I love this book! It is a book about a reluctant reader who gets an oppurtunity of a lifetime: to be a stuntboy for a big actor. If anbody who is looking for a book with lots of humor, little stick figures, and a amazing storyline, My Life as a Stuntboy, is for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Epic

    THIS IS EPIC!!!!

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Is the money worth it?

    Is it worth buying? Somebody please respond. Just put answer as your title. Thank you.????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????!!??????????????????????????????????????

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great choice for your reluctant reader

    I recently picked up this book and it's prequel My Life As A Book for my son, who definitely falls into the "reluctant reader" category. Although he's rarely found reading a chapter book, he devoured both. He can't wait until the next one comes out!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Action packed fun!

    This book is the sequel to My Life As A Book. In this one Derek - a skateboarding twelve year old who hates to read - gets discovered by a Hollywood stunt coordinator and gets a job as a stunt boy in a big kid's movie. The book is very popular with my students because it's funny and action-packed and the drawings on each page give lots of visual support. Not only good for the Wimpy Kid readers, but others too. I would definitely recommend this to any school library or 3rd through 6th grade classroom.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Wow!

    Wow! I just got this book from barnes and noble....
    I hope this is good because my Uncle bought it for me and i dont want him to waste his money on a book that is not intresting.....

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Awesome book

    Awesome book

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Happy wheels

    GOOD BOOK Five stars

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Bbhd

    WANT IT SO BAD

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    My life as a stunt boy

    GREAT AMAZIN

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    This book is so freakin amazing dudes!!!!!!!! Tap here

    Look yall this book is so funny but the drawings are freakin stupid i can draw better than that illistrator he draws like a 5year old kid grow up illistrator this is a book that millions of people are going to read look at it do you it looks like you didnt put enough effort to the book. U SUCK ILLISTRATOR!!!!!!!!!OK BACK TO THE BACK THE AUTHOR MADE EVERYTHING PERFECT THIS BOOK IS FUNY AND I ENJOY READING IT THANK YOU FOR WRITING THIS BOOK I AM SO SORRY I HAVENT READ THE FIRST BOOK CALLED MY LIFE AS A BOOK CHECK IT OUT!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Luv it

    Soooooooooo awzome

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Best book ever made!

    This book is the best book ever made . But the chapterare are varrey short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    This book is great!!!

    Thank you Janet!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    I love it

    If you have not read My Life as a Book you should read it these are the best books i have ever read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Epic

    This book is beast

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome drawings dude-the slender man?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    EPICNESS

    I love this book so much because its about parkour

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3