Customer Reviews for

My Life, Deleted: A Memoir

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This book was very good. He was on Dr Phil and his story was interesting, so i felt the story was worth reading. Enjoy.

posted by 10582596 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Awesome bio! Wish there was more.

posted by 9235920 on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    An Amazing Read - I highly recommend it!!

    This book is life changing. Scott and Joan were put in a situation that totally changed their lives immeditely after his injury. I cannot even fathom the difficulties they faced. The best book I have ever encountered. Thank you Scott for sharing your life with us. It's a must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great book

    This book was very good. He was on Dr Phil and his story was interesting, so i felt the story was worth reading. Enjoy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Recommend

    This is an inspiring story. Read it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Awesome!

    Awesome bio! Wish there was more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Great book

    I love this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Extremely good read. Scott's ordeal was and is scary - to think your life can just disappear in one second and to learn, eventually, that your memory may never come back. Scott's wife's dedication and devotion was unwavering. Many lessons learned here - medical, family devotion, individual, friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Great Book!!!

    This book is so good!!!! Couldnt put it down!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2011

    very good

    when I started reading it I found the author kind of too much descriptive about his material posessions but when I continued reading it I discovered it was just to point how much his injury has changed him even about his "material posessions", very nice and very well written. Inspiring good feelings!!!. Regarding nookbook it has a "bug" on pages 229 to 237 when you get to this page (229) it looks like some other pages are missing, and then the only way you have to stop the "loop" of going back and forth to the same 229 page is changing chapters by the bottom menu..it could be fixed!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    The best part of this book was when it was over!

    This entire book just kept repeating itself. I saw it as a "brag book" about how big his house was, how many cars he had, how much he could sell his yacht for, and how much money he made.
    NOT recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Austin

    I love you. You know that right?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Siri

    Yeah I know that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    worth the read!

    A fascinating story - much credit to author for doing this; at the end, it does get overlong rehashing some events.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Fascinating & inspiring

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Interesting read

    I heard Scott and his wife interviewed on a Chicago radio station and decided to buy the Nook book that day. One week later I finished the book. A relatively easy read and unbelievable story. Scott's story is very unique and thoughtprovolking. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2