Customer Reviews for

My Life as a Book

Average Rating 4.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Childhood in a Book.

This book pretty much sums up my childhood. It may be one of the greatest books I have ever read. Really.

posted by 6548233 on February 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

?

I dont really like comics like diary of a wimpy kid do u think i will like this one

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Childhood in a Book.

    This book pretty much sums up my childhood. It may be one of the greatest books I have ever read. Really.

    37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    not what i thought it would be like

    I THought it would be boring i was wrong

    33 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    5 stars!

    A very excellent book(:

    28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    hilarious

    I loved it.It mentioned my favorite comic 'Calvin and Hobbes'.

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Great

    I loved it.when i read it i couldnt stop and it was the sample.

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Awesome!

    I loved this book. May be the best Ive read. Read the sequel.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Thank you

    It was the best book i have

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Is it like diary of a wimpy kid

    8 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Jjook303$

    This book was really great. It's one big mystery and suspense. I reccomened this book for ages 8-13.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    awesome

    I enjoyed this book. I am more of a true adventure book gal. but this was a good summer reading choice

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Boxer to Boxer:to "horrible"

    Do not trust samples its a good funny book

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    10/21/12

    I'm reading this book right now and Derek is litterly just llike me i hate to read but i think i actualy like this book i finily like this book and i recommend this book to every one i will stay up till 12:00 am reafing this book i love this book i can't put it done i started this book at 7:00p.m. and i'm already on page 175 out of211 pages

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Alsome

    This is the best book i have out of all my 100 books


    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    No

    P IS FOR POOP
    E IS FOR EVERYWHERE
    N IS FOR NICELY
    I IS FOR IDIOT
    S IS FOR SHUT UP
    btw the book sucks

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    The funniest, best, and better then Diary of A Wimpy Kid. It's s

    The funniest, best, and better then Diary of A Wimpy Kid. It's summer for Derek, where he plans to hang out with his friends. But, when he finds a mysterious news acrticle about women dying. When he brings it up with his parents, they don't want to talk about. Also, Derek has to go to a learning camp. Will he like it or not? Who is the women? You have to read to find out. I recomened this book to 3-5th graders. The thing i love about the book is the mysterious women, while you read the book you wonder who is she? How did she died?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    I am a fan of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. But when I read this book and its sequel, I fell in love with this book. I can't wait until the next book!!! :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    Best book ever!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    My Life as a Book

    An awesome book didn't think I was gonna like it but I was wrong BIG TIME great u need 2read this book!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Best book ever!

    I read this book for a bookclub and loved it. It is an exciting mystery that is a perfect book to read when you are bored. I will recommend this book to anyone. I can see why this book is one of the nutmeg books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Totally cool!

    I think your book is awesome !!! It reminds me of my life, in some ways. ;D

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5