BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Life in Pink and Green (Pink and Green Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 222 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(159)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining!

A good book. An entertaining one too. Teaches you a lesson that you can do anything. A little girly, but both girls and boys can enjoy it. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

posted by 10735386 on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Anyoumous

I liked it but it was kind of all over the place in the beggining.I suggest people to read it just know you would be able to comprehend it well!

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    I Couldn't Stop!

    I read this book and I absolutely loved it! Once I started reading it I couldn't put it down! I just kept on reading. People who liked this book might also like Lisa Greenwalds Sweet Treats and Secret Crushes. (I also read this and loved it)!!!

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Raa Raring It was a ge R

    It was a great book and i enjoyed it a lot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Thought it would be better

    I actually didnt love the book. I liked the plot but hated the ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Touching

    I loved the story it was really inspiring . It really shows that kids can do amazing things. I liked the tips thoses were fun to read.
    The plot was good and i could really connect to Lucy. I also loved the ending it was really sweet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Very Good Book

    I read this book in 2nd Grade and i didnt understsnd it at all. I loved though, and im gonna try it again to see if i understand it better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended-A Page Turner

    This was a summer reading book for Middle School. The book talked about beauty and being natural. I read this book in a couple of days and loved it. I definitely would recommend this book to anyone in Grades 6-8!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    I love this book

    I really loved this book. I could totaly relate to lucy feeling like nobdy takes kids seriously. It was one of my favorite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Stop posting things about Warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is supose to be about this book. Not about your warrior/kit names!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    From: infamous267

    I love how this book really speaks to me. Lucy is trying very hard to save her family's pharmacy, so she's opening new things up, like free make-overs and the Relaxation Room. I also like how in the end, her best friend got with Evan and she got with Yamir.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    The book is in black and white not pink and green!!!!!!!!!!

    OTHER THAN THAT??????
    •?GREAT
    •?INFORMAL
    •?INTERESTING

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Didn't finish it.

    I loved it but it really didn't finish. Is the pharmacy okay and do lucy and yamir get togethor? Other than that it was good. But it did use the lords name in vain alot.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    I read 5 times!

    This book is great. I can totally relate with all of the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Loved it

    It was a really light read and the characters are all very likely. A few points that annpyed me is sunny and her crush,it seemed like all she did was play baby around him and not talk to him. Another point is that the end kind of just left you hanging. My last point

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Fantastic

    This is a good book. I didn't read My Life In Pink and Green on my nook though. The only thing that i am dissapointed about is the ending, but other than thaat GREAT BOOK!!!! four stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Great book but

    I love this book it is very great but at the end i disliked it. I wanted to know more and about the bissnuess. I would reccomend this book. It is kinda like a great more with an ok ending. That doesnt go together. Great and ok. But i would say get the book if you like beauty,are a pretween or teen,also if you like books about crushes and the earth.This was a great book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining and delightful

    This book will be a great read for any tween who wants something uplifting and also shows great problem solving and drive. Lucy is just a 7th grader and pretty much under the radar as far as the popular girls are concerned at her middle school. Secretly Lucy is a budding makeup artist, and she wants to grow up and become the next Laura Mercier. When a chance meeting between her and the popular homecoming queen at school leads to Lucy helping correct a terrible hairdo and makeup tips, she starts to become known as the go-to beauty girl of the town. Throw in drama at home with the family pharmacy having trouble and the very real threat of having to sell off everything, Lucy does something amazing. She starts a campaign to help save the place and maybe save her little corner of Connecticut. Spurred by the popular queen's makeover, many of the popular girls all come to Lucy to get made over for parties and graduation. She even helps get the pharmacy 'green' and help become more eco-friendly.
    I like how there are little makeup and appearance tips at the chapter starts and I really like how the book really makes you feel empowered to go out and do something for the environment.
    Tweens will like the characters and everyone is very believable and the middle school social drama is relatable too. Girls will like Lucy and her message is one of wanting to spread the news of being more green, but also that beauty is not all makeup...its about being confident and thats the beauty that counts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    The best

    I loved this book is was so good.It never got boring it was my favorite book for a long time it is perfect for pre-teens a nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great and intereeting book for girls ( 11 - 13 )

    I like this book its very interesting and in the book the girl always has a point of view, so you hear what she thinks. There is always something exiting going on! Like this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Person

    It was a great book the begining was dull and i thought it was boring but the ending changed it around its a very good book!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2