Customer Reviews for

My Little Girl

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 21, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Father & Daughter

    There's something special between fathers and daughters and this book captures the simple truths. Time together is such a precious and sweet thing. Gives you good feelings all around.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    such a good book

    i read this book to my little sister and she said she loved it. as for me i enjoyed it and want to be the first to tell you...:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Excellent!

    I thought the book, My Little Girl, was an EXCELLENT book by Tim McGraw and Tom Douglas. I look forward to reading Tim's second book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Best book ever and made me cry

    I got this book becausr i love tim magraw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    This book made me cry.

    After i read this book my dad took me on a daddy daughter date. All we did was hang out. I am a total daddy's girl and i always will be. I just want Tim McGraw to know my daddy and i will always be yur biggest fans untill the end of time. Love-MiKayla. :v)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Mom's Choice Awards Recipient!

    My Little Girl is a recipient of the prestigious Mom's Choice Award. The Mom's Choice Awards honors excellence in family-friendly media, products and services. An esteemed panel of judges includes education, media and other experts as well as parents, children, librarians, performing artists, producers, medical and business professionals, authors, scientists and others. A sampling of the panel members includes: Dr. Twila C. Liggett, ten-time Emmy-winner, professor and founder of PBS's Reading Rainbow; Julie Aigner-Clark, Creator of Baby Einstein and The Safe Side Project; Jodee Blanco, New York Times best-selling Author; LeAnn Thieman, motivational speaker and coauthor of seven Chicken Soup For The Soul books; and Tara Paterson, Certified Parent Coach and founder of the Mom's Choice Awards. Parents and educators look for the Mom's Choice Awards seal in selecting quality materials and products for children and families.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I purchased this book because I have a son who wanted Boys and got Girls!

    I am a preschool teacher and purchase a large quantity of children's books. I had heard about this book because of Tim McGraw and when I saw it I purchased several copies. It captivates the reader with pictures and that dad's and their girls can find things to do together. The princess attitude and a daddy's love can be dealt with if you give it a chance. I am sometimes lead to buy children's books for grown-ups needing the message. I gave this book to my son to read to his two little girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    My Little Girl is thoroughly enjoyable!

    I thought about reviewing this book before Christmas as a special book for Father¿s to give their young daughters. I realized in reading the book that the point is that every day is a special day if you are spending it with the people you love. It is his way of letting her know how much he loves her and that his little girl is very important to him.<BR/><BR/>Katie's dad promises her a "spectacular day" for just the two of them. At the though of this, Katie starts to imagine all sorts of fun and creative things that they could do together. What to wear? Her tiara if they are going to the ball or her jungle boots if they go to Africa. <BR/><BR/>It turns out her father had something different in mind. They are going to do nothing in particular, just being together ¿ father and daughter. They have fun running errands and doing, 'everyday things' ¿ a trip to the co-op, a lunch of alphabet soup, and a swing in the park. Katie declares, ¿I had a spectacular, nothing-in-particular day¿.<BR/><BR/>I enjoyed the beautiful illustrations by Julia Denos that thoroughly capture the relationship between the father and daughter. Faith Hill writes the forward to the book saying ¿that books provide a gateway into a child's imagination¿ and that her hope is this book will provide ¿quality time¿ for fathers and daughters to spend time together.<BR/><BR/>I enjoyed this book this book. It is a delightful reminder that spending time together really matters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Ideal Daddy/Daughter read!

    I just finished reading a wonderful children¿s book written by country music singer Tim McGraw and songwriter Tom Douglas. My Little Girl is the story of a little girl named Katie and her Daddy and their plans to spend a spectacular day together. Katie is expecting big plans from her Daddy and is ready for all kinds of adventures, but she becomes somewhat disappointed when he tells her that they were going to do ¿nothing in particular.¿ Their day of ¿nothing in particular¿ turns into a trip of playing with the bunnies at the co-op, dancing, gazing at the clouds, swinging in a tire, and writing words in their alphabet soup over lunch. It didn¿t take Katie long to realize that a spectacular day is spending time with one that you love.<BR/><BR/>The book¿s illustrations by Julia Denos are vibrant, bright, and fun. You can feel Katie¿s excitiement through the pictures. My Little Girl features an inscription page to complete which adds to making it an ideal gift idea. There is a foreward by Tim McGraw¿s wife, Faith Hill, that mentions their three girls and how reading provides a gateway to every child¿s future. The final page in the book provides an area to write a special Daddy / Daughter moment.<BR/><BR/>This book would be an excellent choice for Daddies to give and read to their daughters. I¿m sure it will inspire Daddies and daughters to spend more time together doing ordinary things. What little girl doesn¿t want more one-on-one time with her Daddy? The best part of the story is that it shows you don¿t need anything fancy or expensive to have fun. Just spending time doing everyday things provides some of the greatest memories you could ever have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2008

    Perfect book for father and daughter

    Tim McGraw wrote a fun but simple story of a father and daughter spending the day with one another. They do nothing in particular, but the entire day is special to them. They look at animals, dance, swing, and look at the clouds. This book shows the great bond that a father and daughter have. Julia Denos has done a beautiful job with the illustrations. They are colorful and fun to look at. The end of the book has a page where a dad and daughter can write about their own special day. This book will be a favorite for little girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Not just for dads

    This book was absolutely adorable. Even though I am not a daddy I decided to read it to my daughter. The book starts of a little confusing¿I know, it is a children¿s book, how could it be confusing? Well, either way I was slightly confused but quickly found my bearing. The book is about a little girl who is anticipating a spectacular day with her daddy. The book easily captured the true grandiose imaginations of children. A spectacular day to little Katie means a royal ball or a trip to Africa. Whatever shall she wear? Well everything of course! Katie is highly disappointed when she finds out her spectacular day is going to consist of nothing in particular. But she is pleasantly surprised by the wonderful treats her daddy has in store for her. <BR/><BR/>Not only was this book cleverly written but the illustrations were beautiful as well. Katie is a very loved little girl and her confidence in her parents love shows in the smile on her face on every page of the book. I thought it was cute that the daddy in the book looks an awful lot like Tim McGraw as well. <BR/><BR/>The foreword, by Faith Hill, was cute and provided a lovely introduction to the story in this book. That family seems to be one of the few that may actually survive the horrors of media attention. This book gives the readers a glimpse into what a loving family and father daughter relationship should consist of. Kudos to this book and the wonderful, caring story it offers to the reader. Whether you are a daddy or a mommy, this is a fantastic book to share with your daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1