Customer Reviews for

My Little Pony: The Elements of Harmony: Friendship is Magic: The Official Guidebook

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Great addition to any brony's collection or a child interested i

Great addition to any brony's collection or a child interested in the show, the first part has information on all the main characters, a lot of background characters and all the villains along with commentary from various producers/writers. The second part is an episode...
Great addition to any brony's collection or a child interested in the show, the first part has information on all the main characters, a lot of background characters and all the villains along with commentary from various producers/writers. The second part is an episode guide for all 3 seasons. And the last part contains lyrics to every song in the show.

posted by Jazer on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Honestly, if your a fan of the show and hoping for a thick 2





Honestly, if your a fan of the show and hoping for a thick 255 page tome full of new insightful information on MLP FiM.... well, this is not it.  

What you do get is a poorly decompressed character guide full of well know material that's already been avalibale onli...




Honestly, if your a fan of the show and hoping for a thick 255 page tome full of new insightful information on MLP FiM.... well, this is not it.  

What you do get is a poorly decompressed character guide full of well know material that's already been avalibale online for the last few
years. An overlong and cheaply done episode symphysis that take up a bulk of the book, and some song lyrics to finish it off. Again
nothing within is practically new and or really interesting info to someone who follows the series, but if you've got money to blow
and don't really want anything other then regurgitated information you already knew, buy it.... discounted of coarse.

posted by 3903790 on June 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great addition to any brony's collection or a child interested i

    Great addition to any brony's collection or a child interested in the show, the first part has information on all the main characters, a lot of background characters and all the villains along with commentary from various producers/writers. The second part is an episode guide for all 3 seasons. And the last part contains lyrics to every song in the show.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Way more than 20% cooler than all other books!

    This is great book for pony lovers and for those who want to know more about them. I got it for my daughter's 8th birthday. She reads it every night, and references the episode guides after watching them. She has even started her own reference book about the six main ponies, using this book as a guide. It's also a good way for parents who don't watch the show to know what their kids are talking about. The format/layout/pictures are excellent, and it's a fun way to introduce your kid to the use of reference materials. My only complaint is that since they've started making new episodes, it is no longer up-to-date.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    i bought this book for my daughter and he loves it! she can foll

    i bought this book for my daughter and he loves it! she can follow along with the music and learn more about the caracters. sheadores that book! she reads this book every night and day! and shes no the best reader! she really got intested in this! she never really likes t reade but i am now greatful for this book for it i the only book she read all summer! SO THANK YOU!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Rate 9000000 stars

    I have it in a normal book it is awesome getitgetitgetitgetitgetitgetitgetitgetitgetitgetitgetitgetit i loooove the book it has all the song lyrics and i would rate it 9000000000 stars. GET IT
    Ps if i were you, i would get it in a normal book.
    But GET IT

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Moonstar

    Before i start i took into play everyones anaasises it was amazing loved it shows laurn fousts visions on the mane six!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Honestly, if your a fan of the show and hoping for a thick 2





    Honestly, if your a fan of the show and hoping for a thick 255 page tome full of new insightful information on MLP FiM.... well, this is not it.  

    What you do get is a poorly decompressed character guide full of well know material that's already been avalibale online for the last few
    years. An overlong and cheaply done episode symphysis that take up a bulk of the book, and some song lyrics to finish it off. Again
    nothing within is practically new and or really interesting info to someone who follows the series, but if you've got money to blow
    and don't really want anything other then regurgitated information you already knew, buy it.... discounted of coarse.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    This book

    This book is amazing! I had no idea i could draw celestia without tracing. She looks alot better than sombra,nightmare moon,discord, chrysalis,and luna! If u want to know where chrysalis came from. Well she came from nowhere but from luna's own room because luna made her out of dark magic. Chrysalis's real name when she was little was Antombra and the reason u dont see her at all was because celestia banished her because she was eating luna's love which made the moon grow dim, and the reason luna appeared at the end of the canterlot wedding was that she had to deal with the pest problem=chrysalis. And luna gets to be nightmare moon once again. To find this story, go to youtube and type this: mlp stories pest problem.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2015

    Wont load

    The book won't finish loading i have tride turning my nook off then back on i have tride ro arcive it i have even deleted it but nothing is working.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2014

    THIS BOOK IS SOOOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    It is a great way 2 meet everypony & what's going on

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2015

    12345

    Mayra nayelli
    Valeria noemi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1