Customer Reviews for

My Low Carb Story, Diet Book, Cookbook and Shopping List

Average Rating 3
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

awesome

this is fantastic i lost 30 pounds because of this book

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Not a cookbook!

I expected a cook book. This is more like a jounal with some nutritional info. I'm glad it was free, I would have been very disappointed if i'd spent money on it.

posted by 10220517 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Not a cookbook!

    I expected a cook book. This is more like a jounal with some nutritional info. I'm glad it was free, I would have been very disappointed if i'd spent money on it.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    Good thing its free!

    Feel free to skip this book. The author spends a lot of time giving condensed version of the Atkins Diet that you might as well get that instead. I have seen the Atkins Diet book and it is a whole lot more complicated than Mr. Urias implies. Also, a high protein diet can be hazardous if you also have hypertension.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Low carbs and hypertension

    A low carb diet can be dangerous for people that have high blood pressure. You should consult your doctor before starting any diet, especialy if you habe pre-existing health problems.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Waste of Money

    This book is useless. Written poorly, redundant. Wish I could get my money back.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Waste

    A waste of time and space on nook. Jajaja meaningless talk in book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Save your money

    This "book" if you can call it that, ws a total waste of money! Nothing you couldn't find on the internet. The "cookbook"....what a joke....do you know how to scramble an egg? Do you know how to fry an egg? It should be titled "5 Ways to Eggs" and "Oh, make a salad" The ONLY plus of the book was his testimonial of how the Low Carb diet has helped with his heart problems...his heart is healthier!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Not worth keeping

    It's juat one guys journal. Nothing new or helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    ?

    Should have just called it a diary and I wouldn't have bothered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Would not recommend.

    I thought there would be more depth to this book. It is simply one person's story about dieting. I could get this from talking with friends..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    ITS NOT WORTH STAYING ON MY NOOK

    They mislead you. They dnt hav any recipes in hear jus a list of what the person eats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Didn't think it was worth keeping on my nook

    Much better carb books around. Felt that this was boring and carb counter booklet more useful if this is the type of diet you wish to try. Also have read better diet books that address the physiology behind low carb diets

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Aubrey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Time killer... not much info.

    Not much information transfer, mainly an individual`s journey to find low carb diet is good. Not recommended, but quick read if you do not head my suggestion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    this writer is crazy

    There is no way this guy is healthy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    HATED IT ?!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    thos made me gain several pounds! !!!!! grrrr....

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3