Customer Reviews for

My One and Only Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Passionate, sensual, laugh-out-loud funny.

My One and Only Love is the kind of book I relish. I was immediately engaged in the story line, because I'd already met the main characters, Ceylon and Martin in Ms. Schuster's previous novels, Lucky in Love and Until the End of Time. Please read them if you haven't d...
My One and Only Love is the kind of book I relish. I was immediately engaged in the story line, because I'd already met the main characters, Ceylon and Martin in Ms. Schuster's previous novels, Lucky in Love and Until the End of Time. Please read them if you haven't done so. They were both fantastic. Ceylon Simmons is a singer/actress whose brother, acting as her business manager, ran off with her fortune. That was three years ago. Since then, Ceylon has been working her butt off trying to pay off everyone before the IRS throws her into jail. One day, she collapses on a movie set and her good friends, Bennie and Clay, who are also the movie's producers insist that she take a much needed rest. Clay suggests she use his family's vacation home on St. Simon's Island off the coast of Georgia. And wouldn't you know it? Clay's brother, Martin, shows up while Ceylon is there. Now, Ceylon and Martin have a history: She has flirted outrageously with him for five years, and he has been the perfect gentleman darn it! Now, when Martin shows up, Ceylon doesn't even bat an eye in his direction. He is, frankly, disappointed. Secretly, he has enjoyed her flirting over the years. He must get to the bottom of Ceylon's change of heart. That's when he learns of her brother's theft of Ceylon's hard-earned money. I was so thrilled to see Ceylon and Martin finally getting together. If Ms. Schuster reads this, she should know: Martin and Ceylon are my favorite couple! I love them. Ceylon is a voluptuous woman (like me!). No skinny Minnies here. And Martin is so sexy. I admit, I was a little disappointed when he did what he did. Read the book, everyone, and you'll see what I'm talking about. But I definitely understood that he did it more for himself, and not for what others would think of him. This book has depth, passion, and a rollicking sense of fun. I am so tired of those dark, depressing books that so many authors are writing. I want something that makes me feel good about myself, and my man, too. This book has it all. My favorite scene: When Martin and Ceylon are sharing a tub and he massages her feet, pointing out the various erogenous zones, and then he takes her toes into...Oops. You've got to read it to find out what that big, sexy man does to her toes. Y'all, this is a winner! Go on, Ms. Schuster, with 'yo bad self!!!

posted by Anonymous on August 18, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A book you should read

look this book is really good and i would tell everyone that knows a good book when they see one to read this book. i really enjoyed the book to the extrem. i really can't put this into words, you just have to read it yourself.

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2003

    Passionate, sensual, laugh-out-loud funny.

    My One and Only Love is the kind of book I relish. I was immediately engaged in the story line, because I'd already met the main characters, Ceylon and Martin in Ms. Schuster's previous novels, Lucky in Love and Until the End of Time. Please read them if you haven't done so. They were both fantastic. Ceylon Simmons is a singer/actress whose brother, acting as her business manager, ran off with her fortune. That was three years ago. Since then, Ceylon has been working her butt off trying to pay off everyone before the IRS throws her into jail. One day, she collapses on a movie set and her good friends, Bennie and Clay, who are also the movie's producers insist that she take a much needed rest. Clay suggests she use his family's vacation home on St. Simon's Island off the coast of Georgia. And wouldn't you know it? Clay's brother, Martin, shows up while Ceylon is there. Now, Ceylon and Martin have a history: She has flirted outrageously with him for five years, and he has been the perfect gentleman darn it! Now, when Martin shows up, Ceylon doesn't even bat an eye in his direction. He is, frankly, disappointed. Secretly, he has enjoyed her flirting over the years. He must get to the bottom of Ceylon's change of heart. That's when he learns of her brother's theft of Ceylon's hard-earned money. I was so thrilled to see Ceylon and Martin finally getting together. If Ms. Schuster reads this, she should know: Martin and Ceylon are my favorite couple! I love them. Ceylon is a voluptuous woman (like me!). No skinny Minnies here. And Martin is so sexy. I admit, I was a little disappointed when he did what he did. Read the book, everyone, and you'll see what I'm talking about. But I definitely understood that he did it more for himself, and not for what others would think of him. This book has depth, passion, and a rollicking sense of fun. I am so tired of those dark, depressing books that so many authors are writing. I want something that makes me feel good about myself, and my man, too. This book has it all. My favorite scene: When Martin and Ceylon are sharing a tub and he massages her feet, pointing out the various erogenous zones, and then he takes her toes into...Oops. You've got to read it to find out what that big, sexy man does to her toes. Y'all, this is a winner! Go on, Ms. Schuster, with 'yo bad self!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great read!

    This was one of the best in the series! Cant wait for the next one!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2003

    A book you should read

    look this book is really good and i would tell everyone that knows a good book when they see one to read this book. i really enjoyed the book to the extrem. i really can't put this into words, you just have to read it yourself.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2003

    THIS IS A MUST READ BOOK!!!

    I first learned of this author from her book 'Until The End Of Time'. I was captivated by her style of writing, and was not disappointed with this book. It was fast paced, easy to read, comical at times and down right enjoyable. The romance between Martin and Ceylon was sizzling. I received the book on Wednesday afternoon and finished by that same evening!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Highly recomend

    excelent read you must check it out

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Worth Reading.

    This ia a great book, all the books in the series I truely enjoyed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This was a good book. It kept my attention from the first page to the last page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    Recommend

    I love the story it was a great book to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Barnes and nobles

    This is a good story but there were so many misspelled words and so many words used i the wrong context




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Good read

    I read this out of order and I was quite pleased that I was able to follow the story without missing a beat really good read now I will read the first book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Hooray for love!

    I really liked this 3rd book. Never have I rooted for two people to hook up more than these two! Hooray for blinded by love and proves once again: beauty is in the eye of the beholder! In my opinion, book 2 & 3 are way better than book 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2