Customer Reviews for

My One and Only Thrill

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic

    This is a fantastic CD, love the music, love her voice. Very enjoyable. Say her on Dateline or one of those shows and how she came to be singer and what she's gone through. Great person and will buy her other CD's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    wow

    wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful album

    Love the whole album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Future Standards! Fantastic

    I listened to the entire CD 3 times in one day, I liked it so much. The lyrics are catchy, and the musical arrangements are thoughtful and fun. It put me in a very relaxed mood. I've already recommended this CD to all of my friends. Melody Gardot is amazing. Better than Norah Jones! I wish I could see her live!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    MY ONE AND ONLY THRILL

    I took a chance on this, saw her one CBS Morning show and I am glad I did. She is very soulful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    soulful

    loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is good for background music.

    I saw a story about Melody Gardot on "CBS Sunday Morning" earlier this year and was struck by her voice, and of course her story. When I received this CD, I immediately popped in to give it a listen...... Although very good, a little along the lines of Norah Jones......no guts to it.
    This is good for background music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    loved this cd

    really good cd. melody gardot is a wonderful singer and song writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    An amazing voice...

    I love Melody Gardot and her singing. I have loved her voice and talent since I was walking around Barnes and Noble one day the song that I later learned was "Quiet Fire" was playing. A couple songs after it was done, I frantically realized I might never hear it again. The worker wasn't sure what had been playing. Eventually, we tracked it down and I was then a convert. I loved that album so much I was thrilled to hear she had another released.
    Though I can't say I liked this album as well as Quiet Fire, I won't say not to get it. There are a few tracks well worth having on hand to listen to. And because of her talent, I refuse to write Ms. Gardot off. She's unquestionably amazing and deserves to have everything she writes and creates heard at least once. And then, usually many more times besides.
    Still, I look forward to the next album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Artist to watch!

    Melody's cd is amazing. Beautiful voice, and wonderful arrangements. Worth getting the CD even if just for Over the Rainbow. Am ready to see her live!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Melody Gardot - Glad she is recording again

    It is a pleasure to listen to her CD. All tracks are good. It is a pleasure to have her recording again and that she has survived her accident. I can play this during the day and when going to bed at night. Haven't tired of it yet. I was first introduced to Melody Gardot's Worrisome Heart while browsing Barnes and Noble and picked it up for $6.99. Never regretted it and it started me on the path to being a devoted fan. All I can say is enjoy and enjoy again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2