BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Pants Are Haunted! (Dear Dumb Diary Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2008

    You should read this book.

    I thought this was a good book.I read this book from my school libary.If u love funny book's u should read this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2008

    Dear Dumb Diary is great!

    I loved the book so much! After reading it I could not stop laughing!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    My Daughter loved it

    Great Book. She had a great time reading it. She is familiar with the Dear Dumb Diary series and said that this one is one of her favorites!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2007

    AWSOME Book!

    This book is the best ive ever read I know this cause if i say so myself i hate reading, but this book is HA-LA-RIOUS!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Toats odvi love it

    You have done it again Jim benton. You have created the most epic and awsome book EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    -Kayblog

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Amazing book

    This book is an amazing book I bought for my daughter and she loved so I bought her the next bokk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Book

    I read it on sb (secretbuilders) and I thought it was boring. My friend recommended it to me and we read it her house. We laughed like crazy, and her sister came in every 5 minutes to lecture us. We told her to read it. She had a weird smile, her face turned purple, and before I knew it, she busted out laughing. Unfortunately, my brother mehd and middle fingered me. I recommend this to any fourth grader that likes to laugh. Ps She recommended the first year two book, not the my pants are haunted one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    DANIELLE

    Hey u here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Uffufue

    Kdujidcjud hate you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Leah

    : ( kk i wont be talking bc im going to my cousins house

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Woo hoo

    Awesome series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    this book is okay

    This book is okay but it was kind of slow in the beginning to me. But you guys may think different, but other than that, I loved this book. It's great for kids in 5th through 6th grade who like these kind of cartoony like books and who like a book that is cool but also a book that you can learn from. There is some things in this book that she did that could embarras you if you do it. Like thinking your pants are haunted or thinking that people actually eat pants..... AND REMEMBER, YOUR PANTS AREN"T HAUNTED!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2010

    this book it hilarious!

    i have read this series before when i was little but now that im older i understand the jokes and how the main character really jumps to conclusions about people and ideas! its about this girl named jamie kelly living a life as a middle schooler with a normal school. i can connect with jamie because these people in my school asre exactly liek hers. there are populars. dorks. terrible food in the cafeteria and very strange teachers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    i THINK

    Awesome book my friend read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2008

    the funniest

    the funniest of all time you should read this book like .............. now!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2007

    best book ever!

    it is the greatest! I also like the camel makeover.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!

    this book is awesome i read one in like two hours becuase i couldnt put it down and then i let all my freinds read it and they too loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    I LOVE this book!

    I really love this book. I read it all the time!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2006

    really good

    I just finished reading it and I loved reading it. I like because Jamie gets mixed up in the middle but then she she works it all out in the end. I think any girl around the age of ten would like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2006

    I loved this book

    I loved this book so much! It is so funny. I can't wait to read the rest. Right now I think Jim Benton is the best author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3