Customer Reviews for

My Regelence Rake

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Absolutely wonderful!

    I started reading last night, and I could hardly put the book down. The characters are so lifelike and loveable. I can hardly wait for the next book. Please don't make us wait to long for Tarren's story. I can't wait to see how the series is going to end. LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    J.L. Fan

    Love J.L.'s books, I was waiting for this book for quite some time and am already eagerly awaiting the next book in her Sci-Regency series. Her characters are wonderfully developed and make you want to know more about them... J.L. goes more into the story than just a basic romance/erotic novel, there's something deeper that's been seen in all 3 books so far that provides a nice bit of mystery into her works! Can't wait to see what happens next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    A Must Read for all Romantics

    J.L. Langley's "My Regelence Rake" is the third and lowest rated Sci-Regency novel, and I just don't get it. I LOVED this book. It could be because from the minute Prince Colton was introduced in "My Fair Captain" (and in a group scene with all his brothers, no less), I zeroed in on this hunk. Okay, I admit it. If I was a captain attending the many romantic, Jane Austen-esque balls found in the series (see my description of Langley's creatively imagined world in my review of "My Fair Captain"), I would have asked Prince Colton to dance- and probably been turned down flat. (Bastard!) ;) Indisputably the the alpha male of all the Regency heirs, I was thrilled to find Langley's third installment to be Colton's story. This dude is cocky and hot. You just know his bravado would only allow a love interest that matched, or exceeded, his own skills- in anything. (Wink, wink.) He finds one, of course, in a capable and handsome Captain of the Guard, who Colton has longed for in an unrequited love since he was a boy. Thrown together, the developing sexual tension between Prince Colton and Captain Hastings is palpable throughout the story, and it's resolution is sexy as Hell. I found it also to be the most heartfelt of the series. I hope J.L. Langley give us another story. In the novels, I found the times spent aboard space vessels to be fun and memorable. She would write the (insert expletive here) out of an epic and sweeping tale of swashbuckling space battles, and high romance among the officers who fought them. Langley has created a rich universe that sparks the imagination!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Another can't put down read

    This is a wonderful squeal to My Fair Captain and The Englor affair. There are so many new characters introduced in the first few chapters my head was spinning but in a delightful way. Yes just like Tarren I'm a hopelessly romantic fool and J.L. Langley has again swept me off my feet. I've read and re-read My Fair Captain and The Englor Affair and now My Regelence Rake will be re-read as well. I know My Regelence Rake was just released but I'm already looking forward to the next in the series and getting another dose of Payton and King Simon. Thanks for another great read J. L. Langley.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    I enjoyed this a lot - a different take on Regency Romance - gay

    I enjoyed this a lot - a different take on Regency Romance - gay sci-fi with some interesting characters, though a tad too many sometimes in the otherwise clever dialogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1