BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Ruthless Prince

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A great addition to the series.

Emily has followed Drake to a remote Alp location not knowing for certain if Drake remembers his role as a member of the Order of St. Michael the Archangel or has truly turned to the enemy Promethean organization. Either way she is determined to save him from himself. W...
Emily has followed Drake to a remote Alp location not knowing for certain if Drake remembers his role as a member of the Order of St. Michael the Archangel or has truly turned to the enemy Promethean organization. Either way she is determined to save him from himself. When Emily is captured Drake has to determine whether his priority is revenge or the love that Emily offers. I have to admit that despite the ultimately predictable ending, the story┬┐s plot did take some unexpected directions. The strength of this story is that having read so much about the characters in other titles in the series, the reader is invested in the likeable characters and their fates.

posted by mlorio on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hoping it gets better

Not buying the relationships or motivations yet. I hope it gets better.

posted by 11352488 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    A great addition to the series.

    Emily has followed Drake to a remote Alp location not knowing for certain if Drake remembers his role as a member of the Order of St. Michael the Archangel or has truly turned to the enemy Promethean organization. Either way she is determined to save him from himself. When Emily is captured Drake has to determine whether his priority is revenge or the love that Emily offers. I have to admit that despite the ultimately predictable ending, the story¿s plot did take some unexpected directions. The strength of this story is that having read so much about the characters in other titles in the series, the reader is invested in the likeable characters and their fates.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Will the light my love provides, drive out the darkness haunting your soul?

    When you have loved someone since childhood, your determination to keep them safe is foremost in your mind. Emily Harper has been chasing after Drake, the Earl of Westwood longer than she can remember. Even now that he has appeared to have gone with the evil forces his brother warriors fight she believes he can be saved.

    Emily finds herself caught up in a dangerous situation with no way out of the castle where the masters of destruction reside. Drake sets up a rouse to keep her from safe but will it be enough to keep her from being killed. When you are up against the force the wants to control the world, one woman is not going to stand in their way. Drake has been drawn into the pit of desperation and risen like a phoenix and will take the plan he has devised and make it work. But the question that stays in the back of everyone mind is - what side is Drake working for the good guys or the bad?

    With Emily moving about inside the belly of the beast trying to get Drake back home unscathed, she finds more riddles than answers. Both Emily and Drake are playing a dangerous game and neither will tell what they are up to. The objective of who you are loyal too should be clear yet it is not and Emily must believe on faith that Drake is saying the truth. With the plot of destruction being set on its course, can everyone get their plans completed and still be alive to talk about it?

    Gaelen Foley writes daring adventures, with dashing characters, and plot twists you will never see coming. Hold on tight because Drake and Emily¿s story is one for the record books of romance and darkness all rolled into one great read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Fantastic

    Emily and Drakes's story is fast pace, adventure to be sure. Loved the characters even the evil ones were brought to life with amazing intrique.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Loved

    Loved this original story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great book

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    Dark and Gothic

    There is no slow burn with this one. It hits the ground running from page one. It almost reads like a gothic action movie with dark forests, an imposing castle, satanic cults, scary men in robes, spys! This is the fourth in a series and as with all series it is better if you read the first ones. This can be read as a stand-alone - technically - as long as your not bothered as to the motivation of why the Hero is goig to the drastic lengths he is and just take everything at face value...otherwise you need to read the early books to get the full backstory.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Excellent ending to Inferno Club

    Love how Gaelen Foley finished this series. Your heart breaks for Drake while you're rooting Emily on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Hoping it gets better

    Not buying the relationships or motivations yet. I hope it gets better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2014

    My new favorite author

    This whole series was fantastic and this was my favorite story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    The Devil is in the Details

    While all of the books in this series are filled with details which make them wonderful reads the details of Drake's story is what draws you in and makes the ending very well worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    If you are reading the series, this is a must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    You can never go wrong wiith thus author

    Drake and Emily were great, the whoke series was good but I think this one was my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Another sizzling love story by Gaelen Foley

    I think I have read all the books in the series. Possibly 6 or more.
    I enjoyed them all and highly recommend them if you like sizzling
    passionate and exciting love stories with a historical twist to them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    A beautiful love story!

    I have read through the Inferno Club Series within 10 days. Of all 4 books, My Ruthless Prince is by far my favorite. It is an amazing story of love. This book took lots of twists and turns and there were many times that my heart was in my throat - I couldn't read fast enough to see how the scenes unfolded. I was literally sobbing towards the end. I will definitely be reading this book many times over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    ANOTHER AMAZING "INFERNO CLUB" STORY!!

    MY RUTHLESS PRINCE by Gaelen Foley is another interesting historical romance set in 1816 England. It is the 4th book in "The Inferno Club" series,but can be read as a stand alone with re-appearing characters from the pevious titles. See "My Wicked Marqess","My Dangerous Duke","My Irresestible Earl". "My Ruthless Prince" is Drake's story. Here is a little information about this group of notorious men:"The Inferno Club: To London Society they're notorious for their scandalous pursuits. In private,these warriors would risk their lives for king and country." This is a wonderful series,with strong heroes and determined heroines. It is well written with details and descriptions. I have enjoyed this series,each hero has his very own feisty heroine. "My Ruthless Prince" is the story of Drake,the Earl of Westwood and the beautiful gamekeeper's daugther,Emily Harper. Drake is declared a traitor,but Emily knows better. She sets out to find the truth and learns spying can be dangerous,reeked with conspiracies,deadly,full of deception,and she also finds passion and love. Drake only wants to bring down a conspiracy that nearly cost him his life and his sanity. When he learns Emily is in danger all bets are off. He must trust in his abilities,and his friends to help him destroy his enemy's dark consipracy,even if it means losing his life and the love of his life. "The Ruthless Prince" is a fast paced,adventure filled story that will leave you in awe of the amazing men of "The Inferno Club". I can hardly wait for the next installment.Received for an honest review from the publisher. Details can be found at Avon, an imprint of Harper Collins Publishing and My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addiction Reviews.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING: MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR,My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addiction Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    it has it all...love,betrayal,action..truly a great read!

    I think this is favorite !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    A Must Read for Foley Fans

    Ever since GF has moved to Avon, I've felt that her books were hit or miss. NOTHING will ever top The Knights Miscellany (and Her Only Desire). I felt that Max's book was too tidy and Rohan's book lacked tension. I LOVED JORDAN'S BOOK. I like this book. BUT-for Foley fans it's a bit of a departure from her other novels in that in this book, Emily and Drake love each other from the beginning (and although she tries to make is seem like Drake doesn't-he gives in) and most of the story is about the downfall of the Prometheans. So yes, it's got a lot of plot and twists like Rohan's book, but it felt a little rushed and Emily's loss-of-virginity scene feels more necessary to the plot instead of beneficial to their relationship. Maybe this is supposed to highlight the danger of their situation? However, I didn't feel out of control once, and there were times that perhaps I should have. I think some of my issues may have to do with Drake. He's not the hero Jordan and Max were. Also, the little subplot with Beau and Carissa was too distracting because Beau is a much more likeable character and kept me wishing for more! I guess I'll have to wait until the fall...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Worth a read but not her best

    I'm a Foley fan but her last two books just haven't had the magic
    of her earlier works. The plot is a decent one but there's a lack of relationship development here. When I compare to Lord of Ice, the wow factor just isn't there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Overall good

    Overall decent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Amazing always!

    I love all of Gaelen Foley's books! They always amaze me!!!! This one was no different! I wish the Epilogue was about Drake and Emily's journey back, but I understand it sets up for the next one. I have all of her books in paperback, but I would like to get them on my nook eventually! Thanks for another great book Gaelen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4