Customer Reviews for

My Ruthless Prince (Inferno Club Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A great addition to the series.

Emily has followed Drake to a remote Alp location not knowing for certain if Drake remembers his role as a member of the Order of St. Michael the Archangel or has truly turned to the enemy Promethean organization. Either way she is determined to save him from himself. W...
Emily has followed Drake to a remote Alp location not knowing for certain if Drake remembers his role as a member of the Order of St. Michael the Archangel or has truly turned to the enemy Promethean organization. Either way she is determined to save him from himself. When Emily is captured Drake has to determine whether his priority is revenge or the love that Emily offers. I have to admit that despite the ultimately predictable ending, the story┬┐s plot did take some unexpected directions. The strength of this story is that having read so much about the characters in other titles in the series, the reader is invested in the likeable characters and their fates.

posted by mlorio on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hoping it gets better

Not buying the relationships or motivations yet. I hope it gets better.

posted by 11352488 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    A great addition to the series.

    Emily has followed Drake to a remote Alp location not knowing for certain if Drake remembers his role as a member of the Order of St. Michael the Archangel or has truly turned to the enemy Promethean organization. Either way she is determined to save him from himself. When Emily is captured Drake has to determine whether his priority is revenge or the love that Emily offers. I have to admit that despite the ultimately predictable ending, the story¿s plot did take some unexpected directions. The strength of this story is that having read so much about the characters in other titles in the series, the reader is invested in the likeable characters and their fates.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Loved

    Loved this original story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    Dark and Gothic

    There is no slow burn with this one. It hits the ground running from page one. It almost reads like a gothic action movie with dark forests, an imposing castle, satanic cults, scary men in robes, spys! This is the fourth in a series and as with all series it is better if you read the first ones. This can be read as a stand-alone - technically - as long as your not bothered as to the motivation of why the Hero is goig to the drastic lengths he is and just take everything at face value...otherwise you need to read the early books to get the full backstory.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Excellent ending to Inferno Club

    Love how Gaelen Foley finished this series. Your heart breaks for Drake while you're rooting Emily on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Another sizzling love story by Gaelen Foley

    I think I have read all the books in the series. Possibly 6 or more.
    I enjoyed them all and highly recommend them if you like sizzling
    passionate and exciting love stories with a historical twist to them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    A Must Read for Foley Fans

    Ever since GF has moved to Avon, I've felt that her books were hit or miss. NOTHING will ever top The Knights Miscellany (and Her Only Desire). I felt that Max's book was too tidy and Rohan's book lacked tension. I LOVED JORDAN'S BOOK. I like this book. BUT-for Foley fans it's a bit of a departure from her other novels in that in this book, Emily and Drake love each other from the beginning (and although she tries to make is seem like Drake doesn't-he gives in) and most of the story is about the downfall of the Prometheans. So yes, it's got a lot of plot and twists like Rohan's book, but it felt a little rushed and Emily's loss-of-virginity scene feels more necessary to the plot instead of beneficial to their relationship. Maybe this is supposed to highlight the danger of their situation? However, I didn't feel out of control once, and there were times that perhaps I should have. I think some of my issues may have to do with Drake. He's not the hero Jordan and Max were. Also, the little subplot with Beau and Carissa was too distracting because Beau is a much more likeable character and kept me wishing for more! I guess I'll have to wait until the fall...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1