Customer Reviews for

My Secret: A PostSecret Book

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    postsecret is amazing! (book and website)

    I absolutely love postsecret. it is an amazing way to feel connected to others and to know that even if you feel alone in the world, you are truly not alone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    It made me realize that I was not alone.

    My sister gave this book to me as a gift. She wrote a few messages in the book for me which was sweet. It made me laugh and cry. One of her messages were "I love you no matter what" under the post card of the guy saying he was afriad to come out because he didn't want his family to stop loving him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Touching...

    The most appropriate word to describe Frank Warren's book is "touching." One might expect that Post-Secret would be a whiny mash of kids' doodles, complaining about how they don't get enough attention from their parents. Instead, the book is full of tender truths and hard, bitter thoughts. I highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    For My Birthday

    I had recieved this book yesterday for my birthday from my best friend. I knew it would be great, yet when i started to read it, i couldnt put it down! I soon came to realize that im not alone. Everyone has secrets. Its the best book ive ever been given! Thanks Love!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2008

    Connections

    The PostSecret series of books make me feel not so much as an outsider. They make me feel normal in the sense that these people and their stories are real just as much as their feelings. It's impossible to describe how much one can relate to these and on such a deep level. They have actually changed my life, and have enabled me to look around to see that not everything is as perfect as people make it out to be... that I was right all along.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    I CAN READ AND LOOK AT POSTSECRETS OVER AND OVER.....

    What thoughts I have whether sensitive or hateful to the core, these books prove that I amongst others feel similarly. I couldn't put them down until I finished each one. If you can't put yourself into other peoples shoes read these books. Open up your mind to what the people around you may be thinking or have been through. So enlightening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    My Secret: A PostSecret Book

    This is the first time I've ever felt compelled to write a review for a book. After skimming through this book at the store, I started to wonder about my life. I wondered if maybe my life was similiar to the secrets that were written in the book. I really didn't think much of the book, but tossed into my basket. After purchasing the book, I went home and read first few pages of the book. I couldn't put it down! It was as if I finally had something to read where I felt like I was able to share my secrets. After finishing this particular book, I looked up the series and purchased 2 more Post Secret books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    My Secret: A PostSecret Book

    When I first saw this book with my friends, I thought it was so cool! Alot of the secrets shared in the book realated to me! So I went out and bought it last weekend. I just finished reading it, and gosh, it was great! I can wait to get the first which will be a Christmas present from my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is filled with the dark unspoken, underbellies of fellow human beings it will prod you to consider your own secrets and perhaps, to be more human. For anyone who seeks solace in the company of others fortune or misery, or for those of you who'd sneak a peek under the diary's cover if given the chance -- this one as well as the other three Post Secret books by Frank Warren are for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    Liberation.

    This book along with Frank Warren's first, 'PostSecret: Extaordinary Confessions from Ordinary Lives', truly moved me. After I initially read it...I just couldn't get the images and messages out of my head. I was overwhelmed with many emotions. I, too, was inspired to create my very own postcards which will be on their way to the mailbox very, very soon. I can't wait for the third book due out in January 2007.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2006

    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!

    I really enjoyed the first postsecret book and this one is great too!! The secrets that people submit are mystifying, sad, and happy. I recommend this book to Teens everywhere!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2006

    Amazing and emotional

    I was reading this on my way out of barnes and nobles store... I couldnt stop I loved it and then I realized the secrets that I hold inside and I had to let them out too... This is an awesome book for people of all ages, and pmsing women haha...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2