Customer Reviews for

My Singing Monsters

Average Rating 4
( 550 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(350)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1805 out of 1975 people found this review helpful.

Awesomest game

This is the coolest game on my nook tablet click yes if you want real minecraft

posted by Anonymous on June 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

80 out of 186 people found this review helpful.

HORIBLE

I deleted it. IT GIVES OUT PERSONAL INFORMATION. READ THE PRIVACY POLICY. Not one star. NONE.

posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Review

    Its a good game each monster makes its own sound and put together the monsters create a song, though its kind of slowgoing collect money, wait, and wait and wait for either breeding orincubation of an egg to finish or to get tid of unwantedtree or rocks otherwise its entertaining when your bored unfortunatly it needs internet connection to work

    Hope this is helpfull

    277 out of 329 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Maybe

    I have this on my kindle also but, on my nook it wont down load and its sad you have to have internet for it

    193 out of 275 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Fantabulas

    I love this app. It's fun and free. You breed diffrent monsters and they are all so cute, they each have they're own unique way of making music and you can get stuff for your monsters with the coins you earn. You can get a mimi mine, breeding structure, and a time macine to help you or make the game more fun with your monsters. The breeding structures help you get monsters that you have to get with cions or dimonds for free. You have to be patiant though, or you can speed it up with dimonds. The mine gives you dimonds, but like the breeding structure, its a matter of waiting. The time macine is very fun. You can "warp" time and make your monsters go faster or slower. Its really funny. You can get decore and make your monsters happy by giving them what makes them happy or placing them by certain monsters. You can find out these things by tapping a monster then click the info button with the ? mark. You can also name the by going in the info button for that monster and click on the already givin name and change it to what you want. Achieve gaols and earn extra dimonds, coins, and xp. Upgrade your castle and get more room for monsters. Some monsters even have there own app. Buy more islands and discover new music and monsters. I hope you love this app and that this was helpful.

    45 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    A

    A very cool game, its just a little slow.

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Sad

    I used to love the game very cute but then it told me that in order to play i had to upgrade to the new version of the game...but it wont let me upgrade!

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Amazing

    My Singing Monsters is amazing! All the monsters are adorable. And the islands have a magnificent unique touch to the voices. Every monster has a different voice. Wether its big,bold,loud, or a whisper. I would never imagine a game like this. And you can never predict what sound would come out of your new monsters. Breeding is always fun. Creating your own monsters. Feeding them and watching them grow is defiantly cool. The only perks of this game is you have to have an internet connection. Other than that if I were you I would get it. Hope you found this helpful!!!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Makayla Huber

    Love it! Only thing is, when you click on news it will always say "some news" even though it wants you to look at the news.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    I love it but...

    They haven't gotten the updated version of this game and it is hindering gameplay tremendously. I still recommend the game to play but it keeps you from doing as well and getting things that are needed for leveling.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Game

    This gane is ok.

    Press yes if you want the creators of the nook put on these apps:

    Minecraft
    Subway surfer
    Kik
    Pou
    Dr.driving
    Ect....

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Cute app :)

    Fun!! But you do have to have a wifi connection to play.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Gggg

    Still four staras because I clicked the facebook button and I don't hav a login!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and now it won't let me play!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Wont update

    This is an awsome game!!!!! But, I dont know how to update. So, it wont let me visit islands.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    No wishing torch!!

    I really love this game, but it dosnt update!! All my friends have this "wishing torch" (my friends do not hve the nook,) and I do not!!! I would have given this game 5 stars if only it gave me the wishing torch....

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    I would give it five stars but it tells me to update it but it s

    I would give it five stars but it tells me to update it but it says it is already on the nook.  Where is the update button?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Great but..

    I LOVE this game but i hate it when u have to update it. The nook store is not up-to-date sometimes. Thats all.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    It will not update why can't I get the update

    It will not update why can't I get the update

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    This is a good game but i can't get it to update so I can't see

    This is a good game but i can't get it to update so I can't see friends islands.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    It is really fun

    Super fun good music monsters are cute my only problom is that it takes way to long to for the to hatch some it takes 15 hours

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No update

    On nook when theres an update I go on check for updates and it saids all games are up to date but I still get the limited monsters and new monsters

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Love the game but iratated I can't play cuz it needs to update.

    Love the game but iratated I can't play cuz it needs to update. Where is the update????????

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4