Customer Reviews for

My Sister Is a Werewolf

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2007

    another hot and sexy book

    Kathy Love does another hot and sexy tale in My Sister Is A Werewolf. Elizabeth Young has been finally reunited with her long lost brothers. This should bring her joy but she has that pesky werewolf business to deal with. Plus she is hard at work trying to find a cure for her ailment. Elizabeth can¿t explain why she is so restless of late, she is on edge. She spots an attractive man at her brother¿s bar that she approaches for a night of passion with no strings. Veterinarian Jensen Adler has moved back home to help his aging grandfather with his vet practice. This is also a chance for him to start to socialize again after a tragic loss. When a stunning woman offers to rock his world there is no way he is saying no. But this wild and sexy woman has a sweet and vulnerable side that Jensen is also intrigued by. Elizabeth and Jensen both have troubled past that are affecting their daily lives. When a man from Elizabeth¿s past tries to cause trouble, Elizabeth tries to protect her love ones. But Jensen has his own ideas about keeping Elizabeth safe. My Sister Is A Werewolf is a wonderful addition to the previous books in this series. It was a special treat for me to reconnect with her brothers and their mates. Seeing them interact with Elizabeth just made me love them more. This book is another keeper for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A great read

    I really enjoyed this book. It was funny, sweet and a nice wrap up for the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WHEN YOUR "TIME OF THE MONTH" INVOLVES TURNING INTO A FURBALL WITH TEETH WHAT DO YOU DO? WELL GO OUT AND LAND A VET THAT'S WHAT. FUN BOOK!!!

    Elizabeth (Lizzy) is trying so hard to find a cure to what ails her, but it's not happening. She tries to work but keeps feeling edgy so she goes to her brother's bar to unwind when she see's "HIM". Lizzy has no idea who he is but she knows she has to have him, and he is so made for her. Jensen is a veteranarian who is back in town to take over his grandfather's practice, but has a secret in his past he can't forgive himself for, but Lizzy or "whoever that hot chick was" has altered his life. She also has a secret in her past that refuses to go away, and when he gets "wind" of what she's up to he has to claim what is his, or what he thinks is his. Lizzy is a mystery to Jensen and to herself, and they both have alot of interesting encounters trying to figure out the gravitational pull between them. This was a great read and a fun story, and I recomend this series to anyone who likes paranormal romance, funny lines, and steamy love scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Werewolves Have Needs Too.

    This is the fourth book in the Young brother series. Elizabeth is the three brother's sister and is a werewolf. If you have not read the other books and plan to - don't read any further. You can read this book as a stand alone, but it makes much more sense if you read the first three. Elizabeth was turned into a werewolf when she was 28 and thought her brothers were dead. She ran with a rough pack and lost most of her innocents. She finally figures out that she needs to be human again and leaves the pack, sets out on her own, to find a cure and her brothers. Once with her brothers she works night and day on the cure - only to be interrupted by love. She meets Jensen at her brother's bar and a hot passionate love affair begins. This is not as steamy as the other three books, but the characters are fun and the story is imaginative.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2008

    Oh my gosh! I love it.

    Yea, this book is the third book in the series Fangs For The Memories. I LOVE this book, well all of the books in the series. I would recomend this book to ANY and ALL Vampire lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a reviewer

    Elizabeth Young knows her condition means a permanent bad hair day all over her body everyday. She wants to stop having to shave and using tweezers, but alas what else can a werewolf do. Desperate, she experiments but her vaccine fails. Her only solace is having no hold barred sex with a mortal as she is in heat and every werewolf male wants to cool her heels.---------- Having just returned to West Pines after being away for three years, veterinarian Jensen Adler stops for a drink with his friends including the one who got away. When he leaves, leather clad biker Elizabeth asks him for a ride that that no heterosexual male could refuse. Soon they are seeing one another except when the moon is full. However, he is unprepared for her pack to demand he convert or die.---------- Easily switching from vampires (see FANGS FOR THE MEMORIES, FANGS BUT NO FANGS, and I ONLY HAVE FANGS FOR YOU) to werewolves, Kathy Love continues her paranormal romance starring the Young siblings. Elizabeth¿s escapades and dilemma make for an entertaining story line as her love has placed her Jensen in trouble. He must choose between death and becoming a werewolf, which can also mean death. Readers will root for these star-crossed soulmates struggling with their forbidden love unless he takes the next dangerous step.------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2